We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
StayForLong
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
204
55
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
204
55
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room bristol channel amazing views bedroom window north walk welsh coastline traditional hotel friendly and helpful owners coastal path superior room lovely bathroom feel very welcome spent nights sea view the cliff four poster bed a real gem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Back from a short break at this lovely hotel. The location is superb sat atop the amazing cliffs providing a perfect base for the many walks the area is famed for. Every bedroom provides a majestic view of the ocean. Clean and well maintained.

It’s the hosts in a hotel like this who have the power to make the difference and elevate a stay from just another place to sleep to a place you look forward to returning to after a tiring day. This hotel is run by a lovely husband & wife team who provide a warm friendly welcome and plenty of local knowledge to help with your stay.

The home cooked breakfast was particularly well received and made a perfect start to every day.

In short I’d highly recommend this place, go see for yourself!

Room tip: Parking is fairly limited but we didn’t have a problem
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Simonoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

What a lovely friendly hotel . Rose and John are great hosts . lovely large clean rooms . Excellent breakfast. . anything you need to know about the area John is there to help. A walk along the coastal path to the valley of rocks is a must . All local restaurants were lovely to but you must book in advance as theres only a few.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

John and Rose are the perfect friendliest hosts in this traditional Victorian hotel on the cliffs of Lynton. The breakfast is the best I’ve had. A terrace bedecked with flowers overlooking the sea from up high with a plethora of birds feeding from the hanging feeder makes a pleasurable breakfast even more so. Watersmeet nearby is fabulous and Lynton is joined to Lynmouth by a brilliant Victorian water operated cliff railway. Many wonderful places nearby. Highly recommended.
Jonathan Ralston

Room tip: Hotel parking is limited but we always had a place.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JonathanRalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely b+b in a beautiful location on the cliff top at Lynton with its amazing view. We were in room 7 which was spacious and comfy. Friendly and helpful owners. Breakfast was delicious, we'd recommend the Welsh rarebit. Booked it direct as they don't use the search sites which was probably why we found a room at short notice in peak season. Great find, really enjoyed our stay. Do book to eat out in summer, it's very busy there.

Room tip: No disabled access or lift.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

We spent 3 nights at the delightful Chough's Nest B&B, we chose it for its location and fabulous views, we had room 7 which was on the second floor and had a wonderful view across the water to Wales. The room and bathroom were both spotless and the double bed comfortable. Breakfasts were very good, cooked to order, and served in the dining room which also has good views.
Lynton is a delightful little town to spend a few days, it also gives good access to Exmoor and its walks.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews