We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Father's Day Lunch”

The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway
Ranked #5 of 786 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$91
Description: At the Harbour we cater for all customers. Whether you are with the children or in a large group. We specialise in fresh seafood landed meters away from the restaurant. We also have prime fillet and ribeye steaks to go with your seafood. Lobster and crab is on the menu everyday if you fancy a treat. We also offer lunchtime specials than run everyday of the year where you can enjoy line caught cod, chips (bottomless) homemade mushy peas, and homemade tartar sauce all for £9. We also have a takeaway which means you can enjoy our delicious menu at home or in the sunshine. Dogs are welcome in the restaurant until 7 pm. Sea you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: At the Harbour we cater for all customers. Whether you are with the children or in a large group. We specialise in fresh seafood landed meters away from the restaurant. We also have prime fillet and ribeye steaks to go with your seafood. Lobster and crab is on the menu everyday if you fancy a treat. We also offer lunchtime specials than run everyday of the year where you can enjoy line caught cod, chips (bottomless) homemade mushy peas, and homemade tartar sauce all for £9. We also have a takeaway which means you can enjoy our delicious menu at home or in the sunshine. Dogs are welcome in the restaurant until 7 pm. Sea you soon!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time at this restaurant, lovely fish and chips, friendly staff and excellent service.
Well done to Steve and The Team!!

Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourmanager, Manager at The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Diane R,

Thank you for the five-star review, we really appreciate it!

Hopefully you'll be back to see us again soon!

Kind regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were very impressed with our meal at The Harbour. Great food (we had the sharing seafood platter to start and seafood tacos) at the right price, friendly service, easy-going atmosphere and nice decor with a lovely view of the harbour. We would definitely visit this place again and would recommend to others. Thank you

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank newtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourmanager, Manager at The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi newtay,

Thank you so much for the five-star review, we really appreciate it.

The tacos are one of our most popular dishes at the moment so I'm glad you enjoyed their spicy kick!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Been here many times and the fish is always excellent. The service is impeccable and the staff are always so friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourmanager, Manager at The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sophia M,

Wow, what an awesome title, thank you!

A great five-star review, short but sweet... We're glad that our food and service were u to their usual high standards.

Hope to 'sea' you soon.

Kind regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

My hubby and I were going on a boat trip and we stopped for something to eat before . The fish was amazing, fresh and very well cooked, the chief knows how to cook. The batter on my fish was light. The waiter was very funny and had a sense of humour! A very lovely experience. I would go again.

1  Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourmanager, Manager at The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sam J,

Thank you for the five-star review, we really appreciate it!

Our Head Chef has been dishing up great fish and chips for a long time now, so he certainly knows his stuff like you say. Plus we're also very lucky to have some great Front of House staff too!

We look forward to your return so we can 'sea' you soon.

Kind regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We came in here pre-theatre and it was a good choice. The Misto (three fish option) was excellent and the chips are the best I have had for years.
A really nice location with views across the harbour and excellent staff.
Very good menu choice...if you like fish of course!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Newquaygreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourmanager, Manager at The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Newquaygreen1,

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate it.

The Misto changes based on what we can get fresh from the fish market just across the marina, so it's a great way of trying new fish you might not know!

We're glad that you enjoyed your meal with us, and we hope to 'sea' you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway also viewed

Plymouth, Devon
Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to The Harbour Seafood Restaurant and Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing