We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Lockyers Quay Cookhouse & Pub
Ranked #42 of 735 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Welcome to Cookhouse + Pub, a fresh take on your pub favourites. Expect everything you know and love, with a few special touches. A place to unwind and feel at home or drop in when you're busy. Open first thing to last orders, every day, with something for everyone - all of that at a price that leaves money in your pocket and a smile on your face!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Cookhouse + Pub, a fresh take on your pub favourites. Expect everything you know and love, with a few special touches. A place to unwind and feel at home or drop in when you're busy. Open first thing to last orders, every day, with something for everyone - all of that at a price that leaves money in your pocket and a smile on your face!
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Breakfast was amazing we was served by Ethan who had a lovely manner and couldn’t do enough for us. Couldn’t ask for more.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank jackwS5270TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2021

Ethan was a lovely waiter excellent service always smiling couldn’t ask for better. Drinks was fast service.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank caitlinj504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Very poor service. We wasn't greeted at the door despite sign saying wait to be seated and eventually found our own table after waiting 10 mins to be seated and had to ask the waiter to clean our sticky table. Two starters were finished by the time the other two starters came out and only half our order received due to kitchen closing earlier than they should!! The manager on shift tonight (Indian male with glasses) had a disgusting attitude and argued with us even though we hadnt received half of what we ordered. He issued a refund but we left feeling hungry as the kitchen had closed way before 10pm and before we received our sides ordered for main meals! Food was nice but the manager's attitude absolutely stinks!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Lou294730171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

I asked for decaffeinated coffee, they didn’t have any so the manager went over to The Premier Inn to get some, how’s that for service! such a nice friendly manager who went above and beyond.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 48zoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Both day and night managers very approachable
Excellent service
Great team
Excellent hygiene
Good food

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank dianecQ3779BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lockyers Quay Cookhouse & Pub also viewed

 
Tamerton Foliot, Plymouth
 

Been to Lockyers Quay Cookhouse & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.