We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alma Lodge Guest House(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carhampton(Plymouth)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Caraneal(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Barbican Reach(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
171
84
44
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
84
44
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathwedding breakfastlovely weddingexclusive usewedding receptionclotted creammanor housewembury beachnational trustbeautiful hotelwedding partycoastal pathlarge roomsunday lunchfour poster bedbirthday treatsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015

On the 30th Dec 2015 My Daughter held her Wedding Reception at this venue - what can I say ?
Absolutely stunning, from our arrival to checking out all of the staff at Langdon Court deserve a massive pat on the back.
All rooms were superb, food out of this world, attention to detail all over the Hotel was brilliant, they just could not do enough for everybody there !
Even though it was raining this seemed to add to the ambience of the place, it was the most beautiful, perfect day and the amount of comments that came back to me from the guests of the Bride & Groom would confirm that.
Thank you Langdon for making my Daughters & Son In Laws Special Day even more special.
Thank You

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in December for a family wedding. The Hotel is an ideal location for a small family wedding. It is off the beaten track but in a very pretty setting. Our room was located on a corner, two pf the windows were Sash windows and could not have been opened had you have wanted to as the sash cords were broken. It has a great view of the ornamental gardens. The room was a really good size with a settee sitting area and a large comfy bed. The bathroom has a shower only which was fine and the sink was broken and had been repaired. We didn't spend much time in the room. In the early evening it was quite cool and only has one radiator to heat the large room. We had a restaurant meal in the bar on our first evening and the food and service was excellent. The Wedding reception was lovely and food and service were great. I feel that the house is in need of some money spending in repairs. Having said that I would still recommend it as a hotel worthy of a visit

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We stayed here for a friends wedding. Not easy to find unless you know where you're going. Also I don't think its worth the price they ask for a room. We stayed in a double room which had nice views of the garden but was cold when we wen to bed. Others seem to have had a lovely time so maybe it was just a one off for us.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janner_Lovebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I stayed at this hotel during a family wedding taking place there.
The food was excellent at all meals, they did however seem to be always understaffed.
Only one visible staff member on duty at most times who was acting as the receptionist and the bartender.
It was however, the perfect venue for a small wedding and it was a fabulous trip.
I would say that my bed needed to be replaced (room 39) as the edges are sagging downwards and it seems like you are going to fall out.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Wife and I on pre-Christmas relative visiting duties and thought we would treat ourselves to a nightstop at the Langdon Court, our last visit having been 30 odd years ago. We arrived on a foggy December night and without the Satnav would never have found the place.
The hotel itself is very pleasant, a typical English Country House hotel built about 400 years ago, nice bar and restaurant areas, attentive and helpful staff.
It`s not up to 5 star Hilton standards ( wobbly hot tap, need stilts to see in bathroom mirror, bag on the hotel vacuum cleaner may need changing) but that's not the point. Its just a lovely place to stay, very spacious rooms and a view to die for.
We paid £220 for a suite and an excellent breakfast.
Stay there again? Yes.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews