We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
136
9
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
9
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meadfoot beach indoor pool gym equipment sea view room games room victorian villa an extra bed exceptional hospitality house is beautifully decorated resident dog perfect retreat breakfast cooked to order sun terrace nice toiletries breakfast selection large tv the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This is the best B & B we have stayed in. Every need catered for with quality everywhere you look. With two pools between max 8 people what more could you wish for. Food excellent, as was the service.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roderick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ping T, General Manager at Haldon Priors Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you we take pride in our service at Haldon Priors and Ping has very high standards !. Glad you enjoyed our food and facilities.

Layla Harper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

May I just say, that our sea view room was a breath taking. We could not believe that what our eyes saw, was a reality. Everyting was so unique, elegant and luxurious. The bed was so comfortable. On our first night sleep we felt like being at home. The cleanliness was spotless too. This part was the most important to us. We felt safe and very well looked after. Our tasty and quality breakfast was always served in a good manner. We wanted to try there everyting!:) We give our highest and sincere recommendations to stay in this place. See you next year!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Orinta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ping T, Owner at Haldon Priors Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Orinta,

It was so lovely to see you and Andrew again and are so glad you enjoyed staying in our new Sea View Suite. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Ping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Haldon Priors is a beautiful house set in a mature treed garden in a peaceful wooded area of Torquay.The accommodation was immaculate,spotlessly clean,tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable.
The swimming pool was magical., the breakfast delicious. Ping has gone to great lengths to make everything perfect for her guests and she and Leyla were warm, welcoming and helpful.This is one of the most delightful small hotels we have stayed in anywhere in the world, and we have stayed in a good many!

Room tip: There are only four suites and all of them are beautiful and peaceful.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rprime725508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ping T, General Manager at Haldon Priors Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Miss Prime,

It was lovely meet you both. Thank you for your kind review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it's very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you both back with us very soon.

Layla Harper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The B&B really was 'boutique' with all the little touches catered for. The breakfasts were suberb and the cleanliness of all the the rooms was superb. The fabulous indoor pool can be used all year round, but check if the outdoor pool is open before you book - if that is your sole reason for booking. Ping was such a lovely hostess, nothing was too much trouble. The surrounding of the hotel were great with many large hotels with bar and restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clairecaseybrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Had a lovely stay here. This beautiful Victorian villa is decorated to a high standard and is super clean. Lots of lovely little touches, nice toiletries and little treats in the room. Beds comfy and the staff could not be more friendly. The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous and is very well presented with lots of choice on the menu. Outdoor pool wasn’t open but the indoor hydro pool was lovely and again everything very clean and the gardens looked out to the sea. Felt like I was abroad! We will be going back again very soon!

Room tip: Internet was a bit intermittent due tibthick walls but I believe this is being worked on
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank njarma428101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews