We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haytor Hotel(Torquay)
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$135
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$123
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marstan(Torquay)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
219
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopoffered tea or coffeelocal areacar parkwarm welcomelong journeyporridgeon arrivalsteam trainbus serviceexcellent breakfastcooked to perfectionhome away from homecomfortable roomsnothing is too much troubleset us up for the dayb and b
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Yet another trip to the wonderful Burleigh House! Food still cooked to perfection, rooms still clean and well kept. The views are just as beautiful as ever and the staff just as welcoming, polite and helpful. Elaine is an absolute diamond!

I look forward to my next visit

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Line1291801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel8304, Owner at Burleigh House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

It's always great to see you guys again. Thanks for a great review.
Thanks again The Team at Burleigh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

A very nice friendly family run B&B - clean, comfortable and good value for money. The full English breakfast was delicious. There is a bus stop right outside the property to Torquay and Brixham or to Newton Abbot, which run about every 10 minutes. They have ample parking at the back of the B&B. We were concerned about traffic at the front of the property, but the double glazing is very efficient, and there was no noise. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugsvandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel8304, Owner at Burleigh House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Thanks again The Team at Burleigh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

1st time to Torquay..and ive felt as if i picked the best place to stay here. A lovely welcome..comfortable room..great breakfast. A 20 minute walk down to the seafront,which was great for me.Id love to stay here again for my next trip to Torquay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank james694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel8304, Owner at Burleigh House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for giving us a lovely review. It was lovely to have you stay with us . We would love to see you again sometime.
Thanks again The Team at Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I have been to Burleigh House and it is officially my go to place when I'm back visiting family. The staff are wonderful, and so personable, going the extra mile to make every guest's stay the best it can be. It's been nearly a year and they remembered me, you couldn't ask for better!
Will be booking in for my honeymoon in September!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel8304, Owner at Burleigh House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your beautiful review. We always love it when guests return to us.
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks again The Team at Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Lovely warm reception on arrival, the coffee and biscuits were most welcome. Room was comfortable and clean, and despite being located at the front of the property, there was minimal street noise. A pleasing variety of cooked breakfasts can be pre-ordered and the food was of the highest standard. We would definitely return again as found this an ideal base from which to explore the area by public transport.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatsySurbiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel8304, Owner at Burleigh House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

It was a pleasure having you stay with us again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
The Team at Burleigh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews