We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 hour 30 minute wait for a soggy burger and less than 10% off the bill.”
Review of Revolution Torquay

Revolution Torquay
Ranked #97 of 360 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

When we arrived we were told after ordering of a 40 minute wait. I begin writing this review an hour later.

1 hour in: Asked server for an update 10 minutes ago, and she nodded, walked off (without saying any actual words). Mo apology and hasn’t been back since, though has passed us several times.

1 hour 10 minutes in: told food had been taken to another table and told that a manager would take an unspecified percentage off if we stayed.

1 hour 20 minutes in: Someone asked if we had ordered wings. We had not. No apology, just an eye roll and a sigh. Still waiting.

1 hour 25 minutes in: Someone tries to deliver some smokey burgers to our table. They are then misdelivered to another table and eventually reach their destination.

1 hour 30 minutes in: Shortly after, we then receive our food. No apology or reference to the delay.

Burger was fine, but soggy. Club sandwich was okay.

Cheque arrived with 2 ‘free’ revs cards (woo!) and £2.48 off a £27.65 bill. Not happy.

Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevsTQ, Manager at Revolution Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Matt B,

Thank you for your review,

Firstly I would like to apologise for your experience on this occasion We pride ourselves on delivering an amazing customer experience so this is not the standards we expect. We appreciate all feedback we receive as it helps us to identify areas on which we can improve and our staff regularly undergo training to ensure we are delivering an amazing customer experience.

Again I would like to apologise and if you would like to discuss your feedback further please email us at torquay@revolution-bars.co.uk and copy in your review.

Kind Regards,
Emily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing time, with our host Ellis, who tolerated our abuse like a champ!!! Making memories.... laughed so much

Thank K w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevsTQ, Manager at Revolution Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi K w,

Thank you for your kind review, We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable master class with us and that we delivered the amazing customer experience that we pride ourselves on. We will be sure to pass your kind comments on to Ellis and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Booked in for cocktail making for a friend's birthday and can't recommend Ellis and George enough. They were fun and bubbly and really made the experience. Amazing time had by all and would definitely re-book with these two

Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevsTQ, Manager at Revolution Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Tanya A,

Thank you for your kind review, We pride ourselves on delivering an amazing customer experience so are pleased to hear to had an enjoyable master class with us and we hope your friend had an extra special birthday. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to Ellis and George and if you would like to book in again please feel free to contact us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We decided to visit for the vodka masterclass experience, plus dinner, for a birthday do. The vodka mixing was hilarious and well thought out. The food was of a good standard, served promptly and was hot and looked amazing. The staff were super helpful too and the place, including the loos, was very clean.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FelineFriend5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevsTQ, Manager at Revolution Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi FelineFriend5,

Thank you for your kind review, We pride ourselves on delivering an amazing customer experience so are glad pleased to hear you enjoyed our selection of food and cocktails and that we delivered an amazing experience for you. We will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the team and we look forwarding to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Ellis was awesome great cocktail masterclass. My bff birthday was great. Ellis is a great hostess

Thank tinalee1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevsTQ, Manager at Revolution Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi tinalee1232016,

Thank you for your kind review, We aim to deliver an amazing customer experience so are pleased you had an enjoyable masterclass with us and enjoyed our selection of cocktails.

We hope your bff had a wonderful birthday and we will be sure to pass your feedback on to Ellis. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution Torquay also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Revolution Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing