We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ashleigh House(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$174
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astor House Apartments(Torquay)
US$260
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
308
176
127
45
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
176
127
45
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgethe rear car parktorre stationfamily roompleasant staynewton abbotbudget hotelbus servicestayed one nightcomfortable roomdouble bedshort staybus stoptown centresea frontexcellent value for moneytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

For a hen weekend, this hotel did exactly what it said on the tin. Bargain price, clean room and staff with patience of saints! Yeah ok, so there was some late night noise and a suspect smokey smell in the corridors but hey! It’s not the Ritz! Happy to recommend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Once we got over the shock of discovering there was a charge to park in their car park we were given a boiling hot room on the ground floor that stank of smoke. Due to the warm weather it would be impossible to sleep in there without a window open and within an hour there was a large amount of noise and strong smell of smoke as our room turned out to be the smoking point venue! - Not the most conducive for a good nights sleep. Went to speak to the inept Assistant Manager (who seemed to just have the label as he was emotionless with no real customer service skills in him!) we were moved to another room which in fairness was better although still very noisy with guests. Whilst I guess this is to be expected in a seaside town its not a big ask to be able to have some peace and quiet in your room. Coupled with a really uncomfortable bed i wasn't massively impressed. As a final point of note the Manager who was pointed out to me as I was complaining about getting smoked out in our room was just clocking off for the day. Although he was aware I was complaining he didn't introduce himself, merely sneaking off out to his premium car which he had parked in a disabled bay! Whilst there were plenty of spaces in there (Due to most people refusing to pay the p*ss take of a car park price when there's free street parking 10 yards away) I still found this total lack of respect a final insult to a very disappointing stay. Wouldn't recommend anyone staying here due to the smell of smoke in the rooms and the screaming and shouting of drunk residents that the staff seem to do nothing about. Thank god I didn't stay in the height of summer when the drunk resident ratio is usually even higher

Room Tip: avoid ground floor at all costs as room will stink of smoke and you will be disturbed throughout the night with noise by drunk guests!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank venkmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Room 108 overlooks front car park - no sleep for two days due to brawls in the early hours and constant noise from smokers gathering at front entrance at all hours - even at 6am -Staff excellent but powerless.Consider staying somewhere else over a bank holiday would be my advice. A shame because not a bad travelodge overall

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mraj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Torquay Travelodge.

We're happy to learn you found our hotel team friendly.

We are sorry to hear that external noise affected the comfort of your stay.

We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.

We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The hotel was great. Everything was clean and tidy and staff couldn't do enough for us. The prices in the bar and for the food were very reasonable. The bus goes down to the centre directly across from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank michaelaashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here whilst visiting our Grandson, his wife and our great grandaughter, Ella on 6th May.

This hotel honoured our 1st March booking at the Travel Lodge in Andover as we were unable to attend our Grandchildrens wedding day due to the deep snow. The Travel Lodge hotel booking centre just offered an alternative stay for free which resulted in this stay and here, they couldn't do enough for us.

The room was a standard room but the kingsize bed was really comfortable, extra teas, coffees and milks were available at reception and although it was busy, I had a very easy sleep, not woken by any noise, it probably helped by the 5 hour drive from home.
The breakfast was a delight, plenty of cereals, hot coffee and the traditional breakfast very hot and plentiful. You can eat as much as you like all though I would suggest to get in the restaurant early as space is an issue if you leave it later.
The rear car park has normally space as the front car park gets full quite quickly and it does cost £4.00 to use, some spaces in the road are free if you are lucky.

The only one issue was the room key cards that gave access to the lift. The key card readers need a bit of TLC as it does take a few goes to get the door open.

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Thank you all at the Travel Lodge, Toquay, we already use your company at other locations but we will use this hotel on our next visit to see our family.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews