We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
7
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms in this bed n breakfast because as a family we were getting together to celebrate mother in laws 91st birthday we were met by the host and a pleasant welcome we had room 10 it was very clean and tidy on first impression tea n coffee facilities nice clean bathroom plenty of pillows beds unfortunately not that comfortable especially if your a tall person we had a loose electric plug in the room where the kettle is plugged in and no shelves in bathroom shower to put anything on when you have a shower it was fairly chilly outside the weekend we was there but there was no heating apparently we are still in the summer period in September ..when other people in the building are running water you can hear them the window in the bathroom was stuck open letting in outside noises we couldn’t shut it as it was too stiff there is free WiFi but it keeps dropping off and you have to keep logging in the room is cleaned daily with new towels the highlight here is the breakfast that is cooked to order and cooked to perfection the only downsize to breakfast is the host runs the service himself and does one table at a time to make sure there isn’t a problem and he done a great job of it overall it was a good couple of nights stop

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank robfirstaid100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

My husband booked us a weekend away for my birthday at this lovely hotel.
It was clean, welcoming and the breakfast was superb. Plenty to choose from and service was perfect.
Within walking distance of the town and also Meadfoot beach which is well worth a visit.
We plan to go back again next year.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maguidhir2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

A lovely period building a walk up a steep hill from the harbour in Torquay. Welcoming hosts who provide comfortable accommodation and a great breakfast using locally sourced products.
The superior room was bright, airy and of generous proportions, comfortable king size bed, good quality linens. Nice size walk in shower with soap, shampoo and shower gel provided. Lovely white fluffy towels and bath sheets. It was great to have a proper hair dryer that didn't require you to keep a finger on the switch, it was perfectly located in dresser drawer with a well positioned mirror and power point. Quite a large roomy wardrobe and bedside cupboards provided ample storage.
A nice touch was the biscuits replenished daily. The small tv was,also a built in DVD so it's worth taken a few if you fancy an early relaxing night.
Lovely pool area and garden, I didn't use it but what a great extra in warm weather.
Great hosts nothing to much trouble and a lovely relaxing place to visit.

Room tip: I upgraded it was,a nice size room
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Room 21, size was reasonable and clean. En-suite was clean, room carpet excellent.

When we booked the room it stated "view over pool" we were put into room 21 which was at the front over the side car parking area which is adjacent to the road junction, that room is subject to perpetual traffic noise rather than the gurgle of the pool filter :-( we never asked Peter to move us nor explain as he seemed like a man on the edge when we arrived, perhaps we should have but we were not out to make waves as he had bemoaned previous guests for complaining about other short fallings that he thought to be perfectly adequate.
Room 21 has an en-suite that does not have the following, A window, A shelf in the shower cubicle for shampoo etc, an electric shower that has a poor flow rate,
Room 21 huge bed but firm to hard, liken it to sleeping on a hearth rug and you will be there.
Stair and corridor carpets ?? years old and not at all attractive, artexed walls through the stairway/hallway areas that was covered in dust and looked like something you might find in a downtown ghetto, ugly and unacceptable at the room price charged.

Breakfast room, hated it, dark corners abound, service was dismal with practically zero chit chat or small talk from our host, in fact so bad he appeared to be not suited to the hospitality trade at all, breakfast itself was less than half reasonable, nothing note worthy at all. We were booked in for two nights but after the first breakfast experience chose to not return for a second helping of disappointment the following morning.

Room tip: Room 21 is subject to road noise and other doors slamming loudly
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2019

My 1st time in Torbay,just needed b+b for a short stay.
Location is pretty much midway between Meadfoot beach and the town centre.
This was ideal for me.I was in an economy solo room.It was small but had everything I needed,en suite,tv,tea/coffee facilities and wifi in the room.The wifi was available all over the hotel and in the pool area too.
If I was being picky I'd like a shelf in the shower and somewhere to hang the towels.
Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice.
The 2 chaps running the place were very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stokiedaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews