We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orestone Manor
Nearby Hotels
The Marstan(Torquay)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cleveland(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$120
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$126
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Burleigh House(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
554
90
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
90
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgarden suiteroll top bathfour poster bedsea viewhuge bathroomcoastal pathcream teaboutique hotelno liftagatha christiestayed for nightsfirst floorbreakfast and dinnerbirthday treatowners and staffthis lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a couple of nights at the Orestone Manor hotel near Torquay. It was a really nice location and we were lucky enough to get a sea view in a spacious room. The staff were helpful throughout we were really impressed with the quality of the food. The breakfasts were very good and it is easy to see why the hotel is a popular dining venue for locals as we had an excellent evening meal in the dining room.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Crockett55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once again we found ourselves spending the weekend at the splendid Orestone Manor Hotel. This time with all the family celebrating the return of our daughter from a time abroad.
Our stay was everything we have come to expect from such a subtly magnificent venue.
The food is absolutely outstanding, we chose from the dinner menu rather than the a la carte simply because it was so divine.
Service is impeccable and discreet.
The bar area is smart and comfortable and cocktails, local ciders, beers and gins readily available.
The proprietors have extensive knowledge of the surrounding area which is a big bonus.
Rooms have everything you need, comfortable beds and bedding, bathrobes and slippers, ironing facilities, sky tv, hairdryers, top quality bathroom and tea tray items.
We find it very easy to relax and unwind here with the views down the sloping lawns to the sea and the peace and quiet. We very much look forward to our next visit.
Thank you so much Orestone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left our experience at Orestone Manor was fantastic. If you are looking for somewhere to get away from everyday life and relax then look no further. Everyone was so friendly & helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable with the overall feel of the place as being back in an era of decadence. At one point we lay in bed and thought that we were the only people there, it's that relaxing and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Higgins369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orestone, Owner at The Orestone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review nice to hear you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely old Manor House in quiet location. Attractive rooms and lounge/dining areas, furnished in keeping with the property. The staff were brilliant and service was excellent. Great breakfast and fine dining menu for evening meals (changed daily) well prepared and presented. The only problem that we experienced was that the bed (two singles pushed together) were past their best with hard uncomfortable edges and needed to be changed, with perhaps a good quality mattress topper to overcome the fact that there were two beds pushed together rather than one king size bed. The pillows were very good (feather/down - what we are used to!) plus hollowfibre options both available. The towels were large and very soft and the usual toiletries were provided together with kettle for tea/coffee plus biscuits. We could not fault the hotel - other than the bed and would have given it 5 stars otherwise. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bostonian49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Booked a high tea with fizz for a 70th birthday. Sat on the terrace as it was such a nice day. Lots of shelter from the sun with parasols. Found was excellent. Lots of finger sandwiches and lovely cakes. I can eat and even I was struggling to eat it all. Very friendly staff. The only very minor observation I would make was that it was over £130 for six of us with only four having fizz. Thought, for what we had, it was just a tad expensive. Will definitely return though for lunch. Thanks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ladleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews