We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astor House Apartments(Torquay)
US$262
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$113
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
651
66
13
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
66
13
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcarsten leepool arealovely hotelwould highly recommend this hotelwell stocked barnothing is too much troublegreat hostsowners and staffshort breakfirst classporridgeplaces to visittown centrerelaxing staybreakfast was excellenthigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay here, the breakfasts were really good. The hotel has a small intimate bar and a lovely conservatory sitting area. The decor is well thought out. The couple running the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a pool and a hot tub. We had what was described as a small bedroom but was really quiet a generous size. The hotel is well located for the town. And as good gardens for guests to relax in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 237David237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This hotel has everything; great staff, lovely rooms, very clean everywhere. Food was delicious with loads of choice. Breakfast was superb, everything you could want. It was great to relax in the hot tub and to use the pool area. We will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalieg8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The personal touch is exactly what you get from Lee and Karsten. They could not do enough for you. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will undoubtably book it up again should I go to Torquay. Thanks again boys.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rossw953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Having recently stayed here a week ago we were very impressed. Carsten & Lee are great hosts, friendly, nothing is too much trouble (extra hangers were provided on request and a duvet put under bottom sheet as we found the bed a bit hard for us). The hotel was spotlessly clean, lots of choice at breakfast, eggs cooked to order, and no need for lunch as we were so full. Being second week of September we didn't use the heated outdoor pool or hot tub/jacuzzi but if we return in hotter weather we definitely will!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jjandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

My Husband and I could not fault the hospitality afforded us at Riviera Lodge Hotel. The Hotel was spotless and the proprietors could not do enough to ensure our holiday at their Hotel was perfect. The Breakfast was brilliant and everything you could wish for was provided without the need to ask. We would recommend the Hotel and will certainly visit again. 10 out of 10 .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lbinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews