We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astor House Apartments(Torquay)
US$262
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentley Lodge(Torquay)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
219
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmargaret johnyogurtfull englishhome away from homecooked breakfastfirst classwonderful hostsfeel very welcomeroom was very clean and comfortabletorre abbeysecond to nonewarm welcomesea frontsingle roomkippersbank holidaya wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

In Torquay for a conference, and this was a perfect place to stay. Clean and comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast (cooked or cereals etc), and friendly owners. Tea, coffee etc in the rooms, allowed us to leave our car on their drive on the day we were leaving. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I've had an excellent two night stay in John & Margaret's B&B. The room was immaculately clean. It was warm and well maintained. But the highlight was the superb breakfast, with a massive range of cereals, lovely fresh fruit, yoghurt and hot full English. Whether it was John giving a hand with bags to the room or Margaret greeting me by name and pouring the morning coffee at breakfast, the hospitality was first rate. For the price it is hard to imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Margret and John run a very good Guest House and are affable helpful hosts. The whole place is immaculate, the rooms smart, clean and well appointed. The English breakfast is superb. Check in was easy and John even carried my bag to the room while I was checking in. Crimdon Dene is set far enough off the main road to make it a quiet place to stay but is only five minutes walk to the seafront or railway station. I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peterland1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel, Margaret & John the owners couldn’t do enough for you. Room was very clean and comfortable. Variety of breakfast options were available, the full English being freshly cooked was excellent. Well located for rail and bus services, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank lenboswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I always bring my 92 year old Mum and my sister to stay at Crimdon Dene every year for a week of rest and relaxation.We always stay in the family room, Mum has the double and we have the two twins in the adjoining room,This is an ideal situation for our needs.
As always, breakfast is a wonderful experience of home made yoghurts, jams and marmalade plus fresh fruit; and that is before the 'full English breakfast' arrives.
Crimdon Dene is located on a road close to all amenities.It is easy to drive to various locations such as Cockington, Dartmouth, Dartmoor.,Buckfast Abbey and Paignton and it is also on bus routes to and from Torquay sea front.
John and Margaret are wonderful hosts and are always willing to go above and beyond normal guest expectations.It is,truly a home away from home and we so enjoy our annual trip to The Devon Coast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews