We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
201
114
43
34
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
114
43
34
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver servicemr rewrotary clubdining roomsea viewtraditional hotelcourse dinnergrand pianosunday lunchpublic roomsrestaurant staffsecond to nonefirst classsea frontwaiting staffhotel is situatednothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I recently traveled to Torquay to attend a 90th birthday party held at the Livermead House Hotel. The staff were most helpful and attentive from the moment I arrived. The room in which the birthday luncheon was held was tastefully laid out with several round tables seating up to 8 people. The three courses of food was served buffet style, well staffed, pleasantly done with a good control of serving and plenty for everyone. The choice of food was varied to suit all tastes and delicious! I returned home afterwards so did not have the opportunity to experience the accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here for the last four years for the reunion and stay over the weekend. Whilst the rooms are sad and dated, although refurbishment is taking place, they are reasonably comfortable. Our bed did have quite a dip in it, which I kept rolling into trying to get out of bed , proved difficult as I kept rolling into the deep dip in mattress. We spoke to reception in the morning and they changed the mattress immediately. The staff are lovely well mannered and extremely helpful. The food was amazing and plenty of it. See you next year Livermead

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

If you want a quiet old fashioned hotel with charm, good service and wonderful food this is the place for you.

Yes it does need updating in parts but it was spotlessly clean, good comfortable bedrooms and a beautiful dining room.

Would recommend if you want a relaxing few days away.

Room Tip: The room was overlooking the pool and bay. It was lovely and quiet because of the angle of the hotel the road noise was minimal.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Place is fabulous, food is fabulous, always enjoy my holidays here. I've been coming here almost thirty years and the quality has remained consistently excellent over that time. The staff and food are as good as they ever were, and meeting up with great company year after year is a delight. I have already been here several times this year and have no intention of stopping. The family run hotel welcomes you each time and is there to wish you farewell. Time now to book my next one!

Stayed: March 2016
3  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night and probably got all of 20 minutes sleep. Due to the single glazed windows you could hear the traffic on the road and we had a cold draft coming through the room all night. The bed was awful... Lumps and bumps in the mattress, the pillows the same and the linen smelt all musty. The toilet and shower were disgusting.. lime scale everywhere.The only positive was the staff but the hotel is crying out for some desperate love and attention.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews