We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
204
118
44
35
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
118
44
35
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silver service mr rew four courses rotary club dining room sea view grand piano traditional hotel course dinner sunday lunch public rooms restaurant staff second to none first class sea front hotel is situated waiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed at the Livermead for a Royal Naval Association weekend. Nothing but praise for everything. Well done to all. The food, room and service were excellent not to mention the evening entertainment. A lovely weekend.

Room tip: Room 11 was superb
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel is situated right on the sea front and only a short walk into the town itself. The food is excellent and a wide choice available. Staff are polite and efficient and very helpful.
Overall experience was very good and would highly recommend it.

Room tip: Sea view good but can be noisy. Rooms very hot.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KarenB4993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

From the day we arrived to the day we left absolutely first class treatment food fantastic all staff friendly hard working and made sure our stay was first class we really can't fault the hotel, everyone went the extra mile for our group thank you Tim and all your staff 100% recommended

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank suewY9246OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

all here is ace can not fault anything in the hotel or with.staff who.are very smart and friendly and helpful sea view rooms are at the rear of the hotel rooms at the front face a main road lift is very old fission

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Cedric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

A lovely hotel which is like going through a time warp. Waiters and staff are immaculately dressed and very helpful. The manager welcomed us as we arrived. The dining room was lovely and we were serenaded by piano playing throughout the meal. Meals were served promptly and a superb choice and attractively presented. Each course was served quickly and the sweet trolley was amazing. The bedroom was very clean but not sea facing. It was basic and a little disappointing. On departure the entire staff stood waving us off. It was like something from a film set! I would certainly recommend it and will stay there again. Very good value for money.

Room tip: Get a sea view room
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews