We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable beds and brilliant breakfast....what more do you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yardley Manor Hotel
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Our family (10 adults and 2 children - so a large group) recently stayed at Yardley manor for the weekend. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Before we arrived we needed to make an adjustment to our stay and Jackie answered our e-mails promptly and honoured our request with no problem. On arrival Jackie (and her granddaughter) greeted us and informed us that we were all on the same floor (very thoughtful) and that 3 of our rooms had been upgraded (totally unexpected). The rooms were large, clean, warm, the beds very comfortable, décor nicely done and all rooms were en-suite. A slight problem with the shower water was sorted promptly. Breakfast (in the bar downstairs) was delicious, beautifully cooked and plenty of it and the waiter very attentive. There is no restaurant, however you are welcome to bring any take-away into the bar and eat it there. The bar décor is an eclectic mix of styles with comfortable seating, a pool table and toys available for children. In total, I would willingly return to Yardley Manor again if ever we were to revisit Torquay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SlupeC-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

The Yardley Manor Hotel is very good Rooms are large and very clean the owners are very helpful and caring along with all the staff
The breakfast was very good and cooked just as we requested it to be the bar area needs a little updating but still very nice for a drink before bed
A great place to stay whilst you are in Torquay with good parking

Room Tip: Some have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HIITST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Right, I've not read other reviews of this hotel as I want to give my own honest opinion.
The hotel is a little tired and dated but none the less the current owners are doing their best to spend money on it where they can. It has an outside pool which is great for the UK even though we did not have time to dip into it. Our room was clean, cosy and comfortable and we had a great nights sleep and to be honest that's all that mattered to us. Ok the breakfast experience was a little on the Wow !! side as the room we dined in was neither a dining room nor bar, in fact it was more like a junk storage room. I'm sounding horrible now but I would stay here again and hope it does get brought back up to speed as it has great potential!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NickPikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Accommodation was good , friendly staff really helpful plus a lovely breakfast my friend and I went on a spa weekend to Torquay stay one week night so we would definitely go back to this hotel it's a family friendly too

Room Tip: Try it we had a sea view room lovely at night time see all the lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enidallen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I booked the room at the last minute for a short getaway with my partner. The staff were very accommodating to letting us check in outside of their normal hours. The room was clean and had a nice view. The bathroom was nice and also very clean.
We chose to have breakfast, too, which was well prepared and very nice. Teas, coffees and juice were plentiful and the staff were very kind.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajgeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, Owner at Yardley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future, the staff mentioned that it was a pleasure serving you and your partner ans pass on their goos wishes.

Jackie &Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.5 km away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#51 of 87 in Torquay
107 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.1 km away
Hotel Peppers
Hotel Peppers
#21 of 87 in Torquay
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Corbyn Head Hotel
Corbyn Head Hotel
#59 of 87 in Torquay
541 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
1.6 km away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#8 of 87 in Torquay
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Manor Hotel

Address: Museum Road, Torquay TQ1 1DW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range: $74 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yardley Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Yardley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yardley Manor Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing