We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
136
52
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
52
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall ensuitestaff ownersgreat couplefull englishparking is limitedpleasant staytop floorminute walk to the beachgreat hostshotel is locatedlovely little hotelbelgrave roadstar servicetea coffee making facilitiescooked breakfastshort break in torquaystayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a break away from city life. Paul and Liz were excellent hosts who were obviously happy to help in any way possible. They recommended a great place to go and eat in the evening. The room was lovely and the bed very comfy. Breakfast was freshly cooked for each guest and was very tasty. The B&B was close to the sea and an easy walk, was just what I needed - a bit of sea air! When I accidentally left my wash bag behind, Liz quickly got it posted back to me. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank HelenR2937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trelawneyh0tel, Owner at Trelawney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Helen,
Thank you for your fabulous review and lovely comments,
It was great to hear you and Paul enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle...
We hope to see you both again soon.

Kind regards

Paul & Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

A great family holiday. Liz and Paul fantastic hosts. They will go above and beyond for guests. Very clean fresh hotel. We had a family room on the top floor and I can’t say enough good things about the room, spacious, clean and comfortable.
The breakfast is unbelievably delicious, the sausages were fantastic!! Great bar too.
Just fantastic!!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trelawneyh0tel, Owner at Trelawney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

John,

Thank you for your great review, we're delighted that you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you all return again soon...... we'll make sure we stock up on your favourite sausages for your next visit :-)

Kind regards

Paul & Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Booked a room for me and my wife with more than a little trepidation due to her unusually high standards over the years. I need not have worried. The hotel was smart and bright and the room and bed were spotless and extremely comfortable. Liz and Paul gave us a warm welcome and gave us useful tips on things to see locally. All in all they provided an excellent service with a great sense of humour all topped off with a breakfast to die for. My wife says I can book again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank L4TGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trelawneyh0tel, Owner at Trelawney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Tim,

Thank you for your great review and lovely comments, we're delighted your 'picky wife' approved of your choice :-)
It was lovely to meet you both and it was our pleasure to have you staying here with us.... There's plenty more to see so hopefully you will be returning soon to explore some more of Torbays local attractions.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Paul & Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights in Feb
Superb B and B
Liz and Paul were brilliant hosts, so friendly, nothing was too much trouble
They really do go the extra mile!
Beautiful building
Very pretty rooms (tastefully decorated throughout)
Exceptionally clean and fresh
Comfy beds resulting in a good nights sleep)
Superb breakfast (locally sourced)
A very good visit
We will return!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lindarY2235RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trelawneyh0tel, Owner at Trelawney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Linda,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
We do our best to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable relaxing stay with us.
It's great to hear such positive comments and we look forward to seeing you both again on your next visit to Torquay.

Kind regards

Paul & Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Paul and Liz are amazing hosts! They were willing to do anything to accommodate to all our needs (there was a few as 12 of us in group!) including later breakfast, later check out and Liz even supplied me with a safety pin for my dress, lifesaver! As for the hotel each room had a different lovely decor, nice homey feel and the beds were very comfy! Fair to say we will be coming back in future travels. Thanks again Paul and Liz

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jadeashley92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trelawneyh0tel, Owner at Trelawney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Jade,

Thank you for you great review, you are a fabulous crowd and great fun. It will be lovely to see you all again.
We hope your New Year has continued in the manner it began with great friends, fun and laughter..

Kind regards

Paul & Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews