We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torcroft Boutique B&B
Nearby Hotels
Haytor Hotel(Torquay)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Marstan(Torquay)
US$106
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$147
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$124
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Burleigh House(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
328
24
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
24
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican breakfastbalcony suitehosts philwelcome drinkhonesty barhot choicesperfect hostssea frontfresh fruitsized bedon arrivalfriendly couplebreakfast roomfull englishexcellent roomfew minutes walklarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the Torcroft Mayday Bank holiday weekend, what an amazing hotel, its in a really good location close to town and beach. We had only booked a compact double, but everything was lovely, very clean and lovely little touches, and was decorated beautifully.
The hosts Sharon and Phil are lovely and very friendly can't do enough for you. We also had a complimentary glass of bubbly, it was also nice to have a drink on the patio before going out on a evening.
The breakfast is amazing, loads of choices with cereals, pastries and fresh fruit available. We had a full english one day then another I had the pancakes OMG was fab, my hubby had the Mexican and he said it as fab as well.
Would definately recommend this hotel and hopefully will return again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent two nights in the Torcroft Boutique Hotel. We had one of the bedrooms overlooking the garden. Very spacious and complate with a balcony. The breakfast choice is excellent ranging from traditional full English to fresh fruit, croissant,good choice of cereals and plenty of tea/coffee and toast. Phil and Sharon are very warm and welcoming as hosts and nothing is too much to ensure that you enjoy your stay. We're going back in July for a three night stay and would highly recommend it to any one who wants a hotel with high standards.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Gwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H, Owner at Torcroft Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your glowing review; It's always a pleasure to see you both at The Torcroft and thanks for coming back each time! We do try to maintain high standards as much we we can and it's great to see that our efforts don't go unnoticed! We look forward to welcoming you back again in July.
Warm regards
Sharon & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We are very impressed with the Torcroft B&B. Sharon and Phil are lovely hosts. Room is great. Breakfast was excellent. Very reasonable rates and brilliant service. We would definitely visit again. Short walk to torquey centre / harbour. Great location.

Thank you

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H, Owner at Torcroft Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your very kind review - we are flattered. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!
Warm regards
Sharon & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

loved everything about our stay! Hosts are super welcoming and friendly, treated us to some bubbly on arrival. The accommodation is very beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Highly recommend and would come back again. Breakfast was fab too!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aovchare99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H, Owner at Torcroft Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - we much appreciate it and thank you for your kind words. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Warm regards
Phil & Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Had a very warm welcome on arrival and we were booked in straight away.Very comfortable bed and room had all you needed and the whole guest house was spotless.Lovely freshly cooked breakfast.Only about 10 minutes walk into the town centre.Will be back again.Thankyou so much Phil and Sharon for a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H, Owner at Torcroft Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You're very welcome! We'd like to thank you for taking the time to write, and for your very kind words. Our beds are pretty comfortable and everyone seems to sleep very well when they stay with us - our location also helps a lot, being on a quiet road. Sleep helps the relaxation of course! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards
Phil and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews