We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haytor Hotel(Torquay)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marstan(Torquay)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bentley Lodge(Torquay)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
18
7
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
7
4
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Our second visit this year,not disappointed we had dinner for eight of us to
Our granddaughters birthday. The specials board is excellent with a varied
Choice dishes including vegetarian dishes.Service was first class and efficient
We know officially make it our local.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Just had yet another fantastic Sunday roast at our local. Amazing roasties and mega Yorkshire puds. Gravy to die for. Lovely atmosphere run by a friendly family. The decor is unusual, eclectic and unique. The three meat roast dinner is the best I have tasted.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Excellent food and good beer in an interesting well run pub.Sunny afternoons in the garden are very 'English'.Always changing Specials board with some great ideas. The decor is bizarre and wonderful. We now use it as our local.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Roger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Had lunch with my son and some friends. Very friendly service, food very good and they were flexible when I wanted something slightly different to the combination on the menu.
Would definitively recommend.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica X, Owner at Chelston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thankyou so much for your great review. Could I ask a favour. As tripadvisor is so unhelpful they refuse to remove the Chelston Manor HOTEL from their listing. We don't operate as a hotel anymore and our new Tripadvisor page is just called Chelston Manor. Could you spare a moment to copy your lovely words over to the correct page.

Thankyou.

dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The lovely Julie, Dave and family took over the running of this pub in February 2015. We did not know the place under the previous people who we understand had run it down attracting bad reviews. Julie and Dave have certainly turned this place around and have brought back the locals who in are loving it! The feedback I had was tremendous and the Sunday afternoon we were there the place was buzzing. Lovely pub grub and spacious sunny garden.

They are cracking on with refurbishing the pub and have made a huge start and impression. Once completed that task their goal is to improve the bedrooms with en suites to all. A handsome building in a quiet part of town and easy walk to the centre.

Best wishes to a lovely family who deserve to succeed. We shall be back when next in the UK and look forward to seeing the progress they will make and booking that B & B!!

Room Tip: Rooms not ready yet!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews