We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY Busy”

Chelston Manor Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chelston Manor Hotel
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 30 April 2017

How pleased to see the Chelston Manor so busy,and lucky that we had bothered to book a table. A very friendly meet and greet at the bar,and to be shown to our table,the order taken, promptly delivered two steaks,and a rack of ribs looked good and tasted even better. Well done,see toy again shortly

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Orbslos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

Our second visit this year,not disappointed we had dinner for eight of us to
Our granddaughters birthday. The specials board is excellent with a varied
Choice dishes including vegetarian dishes.Service was first class and efficient
We know officially make it our local.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Just had yet another fantastic Sunday roast at our local. Amazing roasties and mega Yorkshire puds. Gravy to die for. Lovely atmosphere run by a friendly family. The decor is unusual, eclectic and unique. The three meat roast dinner is the best I have tasted.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Excellent food and good beer in an interesting well run pub.Sunny afternoons in the garden are very 'English'.Always changing Specials board with some great ideas. The decor is bizarre and wonderful. We now use it as our local.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Roger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Had lunch with my son and some friends. Very friendly service, food very good and they were flexible when I wanted something slightly different to the combination on the menu.
Would definitively recommend.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica X, Owner at Chelston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thankyou so much for your great review. Could I ask a favour. As tripadvisor is so unhelpful they refuse to remove the Chelston Manor HOTEL from their listing. We don't operate as a hotel anymore and our new Tripadvisor page is just called Chelston Manor. Could you spare a moment to copy your lovely words over to the correct page.

Thankyou.

dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 km away
Red House Hotel
Red House Hotel
#57 of 85 in Torquay
190 reviews
2.1 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,231 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 85 in Torquay
417 reviews
2.6 km away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 85 in Torquay
954 reviews
0.7 km away
John Burton-Race Restaurant & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelston Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelston Manor Hotel

Address: Old Mill Road, Torquay TQ2 6HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range: $136 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelston Manor Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Chelston Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelston Manor Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing