We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linda wild”
Review of Trinity Mews

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trinity Mews
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Had a fantastic time everything on your doorstep close to the Harbour the management was excellent and helpful accommodations tidy comfortable I'm very homely and wasn't very expensive at all we will definitely be coming back again next year

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindawV6252OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Fantastic location, very secure which meant we could leave our dog without worrying. Very lucky parking right outside the property. A home from home but mattresses in the sofa bed need upgraded very unconfortable but main beds were great. Inside sofa beds required a clean. Great stay for our family of 6 plus our dog and grandson.

Room Tip: Sofa beds require attention. lol
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Parking is free overnight near the property. We were arriving late and had several families sharing two apartments, had asked for extra parking permits which they said they would provide and then didn't, wasted time chasing around to get tickets only to find we could park free for,the time we were there! Property nice and convenient, bit tired with decor, both bathrooms in properties could do with having their damp problems solved, paint peeling on the ceilings etc. More than 1 tea towel in the kitchen would have been useful and a washing up cloth we thought would have been provided! We were only there overnight but if wanting to stay close to Torquay centre but be out of the noise situation is great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nwilso_454386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed in apartment 30 for 10 nights and for the price it was good. However, we did come across a few problems. When we arrived we noticed mould above the coat hangers, paint hanging down from above the shower, the washing machine was broken and the overall cleanliness was quite poor. The dishes all had a brown slime/grease on them.

However, we raised these issues straight away and these were dealt with quickly which we were very greatful for. On the other hand, these things should have been sorted before we arrived.

We also suspect that there were bed bugs as I was bitten really badly on my legs and after looking further into it they are like bed bug bites.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plumholidays, Owner at Trinity Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We are really sorry that not everything was not to its usually high standard. We have made a number of changes since this booking to ensure that problems of this nature are not repeated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The mews cottages are well located behind the harbour in Torquay. There are 3 or 4 very good restaurants within 200 yards. Many other fish and chip and burger outlets also. The cottages are arranged around a courtyard. Our cottage was clean and reasonably well equipped. Surprisingly for a holiday cottage there was no corkscrew! 1 point off the review for this alone. Communication prior to arrival was very poor. You need one code for the gate and another code for the key safe. We didn't understand the Email which we eventually got out of the owners and thought the safe code was for a safe inside the building. When we tried to contact the Housemanager at 4 p.m. there was no answer on either of the mobile phone numbers we were given. When we eventually got inside there were no parking permit vouchers. This is critical in Torquay as the Traffic Wardens are extremely efficient. Eventually our travel agent sorted it all out for us over the phone but it made our arrival very stressful.

Room Tip: Apartment 15 is outside the courtyard with front door onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 km away
Astor House Apartments
Astor House Apartments
#20 of 87 in Torquay
278 reviews
1 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.4 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 87 in Torquay
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#29 of 87 in Torquay
2,576 reviews
0.3 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#50 of 87 in Torquay
371 reviews
1.6 km away
Kelvin House Hotel
Kelvin House Hotel
#46 of 87 in Torquay
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Mews

Address: Trinity Hill, Torquay TQ1 2AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range: $102 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Trinity Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Mews Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing