We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Headland View
Nearby Hotels
The Marstan(Torquay)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Haytor Hotel(Torquay)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$302
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Burleigh House(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
194
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslyme baybabbacombe downsseaside themeon arrivalbiscuitsperfect hostsbottled waterbalcony overlookingroom was beautifully decoratedfeel extremely welcomefresh milkexcellent breakfastb bsnothing is too much troublewarm welcomethought of everythingfull english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from our stay at Headland View. I booked this hotel for a weekend away based on the reviews I found online and I must say it lived up to our expectations.
The customer service was on point, which we realised as soon as we got there as it was raining upon arrival and David was waiting with an umbrella ready for us. The breakfast was of a high standard and the room and en-suite were very clean and tidy and we also had a fantastic sea view from our bedroom balcony.
I don't usually write reviews but my husband and I felt this place definitely deserved a 10/10 rating. Thank you to David & David for a lovely weekend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Faz359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeadlandView, Owner at Headland View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Farlana,
It was lovely to meet you and Buder. Thank you for such a generous review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you both back very soon. Thanks again regards David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Our stay was fantastic. The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated. The Breakfast was delicious and the location was Brilliant. The view from the balcony was amazing- we can't wait to return. David and David were very welcoming and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seg453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeadlandView, Owner at Headland View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Sofia and Tom or Howard and Karen, we can usually work out from the review and home location who has written the review. On this occasion we have narrowed down to two possibles. Thank you for our lovely review and when you return we can thank you personally. Glad you enjoyed the view which we are so lucky to have. Have a great summer. Best wishes David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

It was lovely to be greeted by David and the tea and cake was a very nice start to our visit.The two Davids run a spotless, serene and extremely comfortable hotel. They make guests feel so welcome and are lovely friendly people. Headland View is a very relaxing place and the view across the bay is magnificent. Breakfast is superb. We cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Front rooms have amazing view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheMatthewsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeadlandView, Owner at Headland View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you Bill and Carol for such a lovely review. It was so good to meet and get to know you both.
We are looking forward to your return later in the year and have a great summer. Best wishes David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This is the second time we have stayed here whilst visiting family in the local area. The welcome is excellent with refreshments served on arrival and a warm welcome from the hosts. Rooms are good and nothing is too much trouble for the staff team. Breakfast is excellent with a wide selection available and, of course, the traditional English breakfast! Will certainly stay again when we are in the area.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeadlandView, Owner at Headland View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thanks Dennis for your great review. It was so good to see you and Kim again. Hope you have a great summer and look forward to seeing you both and your next trip down to see Kim's dad. Take care David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

During our one-week stay we experienced nearly all kinds of weather. We only missed the snow by some days. But weather is quite irrelevant when you stay at Headland View. The Two Wonderful Davids create such a warm and cosy atmosphere inside that the weather outside doesn't really matter. We had some very fine days anyway, visited Dartmouth, Topsham and Coleton Fishacre which was so lovely in spring. Dear David & David, we'll be back next year - like every year!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birgitlu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeadlandView, Owner at Headland View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dearest Birgit, as always it is such a pleasure to see you and Marcus. Thank you again for all the wonderful gifts your brought for us. It's meant to be us who give you the gifts. I know the weather was a little different from what you usually experience during your stay, however you don't let a little rain stop you doing everything the English Riviera has to offer. I truly believe you know more about this part of the world than most people who live here. So looking forward to seeing you next year and enjoy the summer. All our best wishes. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews