We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariners Guest House - Torquay
Nearby Hotels
The Marstan(Torquay)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haytor Hotel(Torquay)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$147
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$304
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Burleigh House(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
116
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour roomfull englishroom was spotlessa lovely stayfresh fruitsea fronthighly recommend this guesthousewifi signalbig bedalarm clockcooked breakfastriviera roomcleaned every dayenjoyable staytea and coffeegreat hoststhe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Myself and my husband enjoyed a wonderful break away at the Mariners, a charming b&b.Our room was beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful and informed us of local attractions and local places to eat. We had a very nice meal at Applebys, about a 10 min walk away, which had great views of the waterfront. Breakfast had a good variety of cooked options, plus a lovely bufet. Would book again if we came to Torquay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank margarettaylor001941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinersTorquay, Owner at Mariners Guest House - Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello again Margaret and partner, thanks for your great review, plus comments on our accommodation, hosts and breakfast and the nearby recommendation...We hope to see you both again sometime...Regards, Dave & Annette, Mariners - Torquay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We had a wonderful time at the Mariners. Dave+Annette are wonderful oweners. Our room was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Really goo breakfast with good choice. Ideal location, just a short a few mins walk to the waterfront, eateries etc. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltullett46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinersTorquay, Owner at Mariners Guest House - Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hello again Lee, thanks for your review and comments on our hosting, the room, breakfast, location and the fact you thought we were good value for money. We hope to see you both again sometime...Regards, Dave & Annette, Mariners - Torquay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Lovely hosts that were warm and welcoming. Our room and en suite were clean and comfortable + great comfy bed. Tasty breakfast with a large selection and also a good wifi signal. The Mariners is in a good location, a short walk from the waterfront, marina and some lovely restaurants.

Room Tip: Harvester by the marina
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkelly5167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinersTorquay, Owner at Mariners Guest House - Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello again Jacob, thanks for your lovely review and comments on our hosting, the double room in which you stayed, breakfast and location. We hope to see you both again sometime, Regards, Dave & Annette, Mariners - Torquay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Mariners Guest house from the 3rd to the 5th of April 2018 and had a lovely stay. Dave greeted us at the door and showed us the breakfast room and then to our room, which was clean, nicely decorated and cosy. The guest house rooms are all individually decorated, and so everyone gets something a little different. We had breakfast both mornings, which was really lovely. Really well cooked breakfast, lovely coffee and really friendly service.
Dave offered for us to leave the car on check-out as the guest house was quiet, meaning we could have extended our trip if we had wanted to and spend a little more time on the sea front. The hotel is close to many pubs, chippies and a very short walk to the sea front. Prime location.
All in all, we had a lovely stay and would definitely look to return (perhaps when the weather is a little more sunny!).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AIlububble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinersTorquay, Owner at Mariners Guest House - Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello again to the two of you again and thanks for your lovely review and comments about the double room with private en-suite in which you stayed overlooking the front, breakfast, hosting and our location. It would be great to see you both again sometime, and if so, fingers crossed on some sunny weather! Regards, Dave & Annette, Mariners - Torquay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Greeted by friendly host, shown dining room and then our room, very welcoming, cozy room, with on suite bathroom, mini fridge in room, tv, alarm clock, everything clean and tidy, breakfast in morning was brilliant, tasty and hot, everything else left for self cater, really nice, also recommendations of local places to eat are spot on, totally enjoyed our stay, very comfortable

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinersTorquay, Owner at Mariners Guest House - Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello again Lee & Tina, thanks for your great review following your stay with us over Easter in our King Double Room with Private en-suite Bath & Shower...Thanks also for your comments on our hosting, the room itself and breakfast...We hope to see you both again sometime. Regards, Dave & Annette, Mariners - Torquay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews