We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ashleigh House(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$168
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$112
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentley Lodge(Torquay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
82
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightguest houselovely ownershonesty barfree on street parkingyoung farmersstayed for nightssea frontour room was spaciousbreakfast was excellentamazing hotelnew ownersperfect hostslocal producea lovely staywould definitely stay here againgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Montana in torquay what can i say brilliant people Hannah,William and Charlie they make you feel so welcome and at home rooms are excellent and very comfy been here for a week's holiday and enjoyed every minute of it dont want to leave but will be booking a again for next year and will stay longer not far from the beach or town they all have done a brilliant job with the Montana and would like to wish them all the best for the future with your business and may it grow from strength to strength

Well done to you all
Jason and Marc
X x

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L, Owner at The Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review of The Montana. We were sad to see you both leave as it really did feel like friends stayed with us for the week! We are delighted that you have booked a 10 day trip next year and very much look forward to seeing you both again. Best wishes, Hannah, William and Charlie. P.S. Thank you for the flowers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Montana with my boyfriend James for 2 nights early July, Hannah and William are both very welcoming and can not do enough for you! Found our welcome card as a fantastic touch! The rooms are newly refurbished and very comfortable with free wifi throughout. Breakfast was included and to a very good standard. Perfect location only a couple of minutes away from the beach and plenty of restaurant and shops! We are already discussing our next weekend away and are likely to come back to the Montana. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Becki-may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L, Owner at The Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you so much for writing us such a lovely review! We would love for you both to come back and stay with us. Remember to book direct for the best deal - returning guests receive 10% off their next booking :) We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Hannah, Will and Charlie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Visited The Montana for one night with my mother for my first visit to Torquay. Hannah and William have done a beautiful job decorating the hotel - modern and traditional all in one (I particularly like the hall lights)!! It was lovely to see how much they care about their family business. The room was clean and the beds were super comfortable - ear plugs were also provided which was a thoughtful (and sensible) addition as our room was by a busy road. Breakfast was fab too, it's a shame the fridge for the Honesty Bar had broken but hopefully that's sorted now as it's a great idea. The location is great, everything (e.g the beach, the harbour, the abbey, the train station...) was only a short walk away so it was an ideal base!
Thank you Hannah for being so friendly and welcoming. We hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagelbabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L, Owner at The Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review of The Montana. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us for your short break in Torquay in our Twin Room as you were both such lovely guests. We have an engineer booked in for this week to fix our wine fridge - stocked with local beers, wine, cider and soft drinks. We very much look forward to your return visit. Please book direct for the best deal! Best wishes, Hannah, William and Charlie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night away with a friend for a girly break! I have never been in a hotel so clean, friendly and reasonable! From arriving to leaving everything was perfect!! Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 746hollyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L, Owner at The Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review! We are so happy that you both were happy! When you recommend, please ask your friends/family to book directly for the best price :) In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Hannah, Will and Charlie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I spent one night at The Montana with my husband and what a great place to stay. Comfortable, cleaned, five minutes from the beach and with a great breakfast included.
Definitely staying there when we return

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L, Owner at The Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you! We are so delighted that both you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We are very close to the beach - which is always good when the sun is shining! We look forward to your return visit - Please book directly for the best price! Best wishes, Hannah, William and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews