We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
40
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
2
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeself catering holidayperfect positiona fantastic place to staycoastal pathjacquiapartmentloungebedroomharbour
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We stayed in April 2014. The apartment was really comfortable and ideal base for our break. We have nothing but praise for the apartment and for the friendly welcome we had from Jacqui. If we go back as we hope to in June we would request some outside space but which ever apartment we can be sure it will be spotless

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is the fourth time my husband and I have stayed at the Villa Capri. It's superbly perched on the top of cliffs with awsome sea views, and great walks, yet only 10 minutes walk into the centre of town. Jacqui and Andrew, the owners, are friendly, relaxed and helpful. The villa has been cleverly divided to provide decent, well-equipped accommodation of various sizes to suit everyone. Tell Jacqui what you want and she'll suggest the ideal apartment for you and your family - but book early. The location, the sunny garden, the car park and the laundry room means lots of people come back each year. In fact the Villa Capri is so convenient and such good value, and Torquay such an attractive place, that we've sold our London house, put everything into storage, and will be in apartment 10 until we've bought a property here.

Room Tip: Talk to Jacqui and tell her what is important to you.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
6  Thank MrsBear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

villa capri is the place to stay if self catering.brilliant appartments car parking. lovely view 5 mins walk into town ,hill is a bit steep to walk back but taxi ride will get you back ok jackie is very friendly have stayed in villa capri on many occasions, will recommend 100 per cent good value for money. very clean and every thing that you need in flat.

Room Tip: room 8 and captians quaters
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glascoed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I've just returned following a "Fabulous" stay. The Villa complex is spolessly clean and set in beautiful grounds with stunning views. My appartment was so very clean and well appointed. The views from my verrander were amazing ! The location is perfect for the beach or town. The On-Site owners Jacqui & Andy are such lovely people who ensure your stay is "Perfect". I was fortunate enough to share some "Socialising" time with them and theire charming daughter Gemma and must say what lovely people they are. Look no further folks, Villa Capri is "Perfect" !

Room Tip: Facing the sea was perfect, I'm confident that they will do everything possible to accomodate any requests.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The apartment (number 10) was perfect. Beds were comfy kitchen has everything that was needed and jaqui was most helpful. Can't wait to stay here again!
For those staying and wanting a meal out the Devon dumpling cannot be recommended highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemissbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews