We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”
Review of Court Prior

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Court Prior
Ranked #63 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 days in June and then again in September and we can't put into words how lovely this guest house is. Pauline and Anthony are the perfect hosts, Paulines omelettes are amazing and Anthony will always suggest the fruit toast! Staying here is like staying with friends and we can't wait to go back!
Joanne and Mark

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoMark190507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a great location in the beautiful Devon region then we'd highly recommend Court Prior. This fabulous accommodation is only a short walk from the sea front and the many restaurants and bars along the esplanade - all of which are great! Pauline and Anthony are fabulous hosts who make you feel incredibly welcome, are happy to chat and share their experience of the region and go out of their way to make your stay extremely comfortable.
Don't go past it - we certainly wouldn't!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maryanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

What a lovely 5 days we have just had staying at court prior, we had everything we could want, lovely food, lovely room, lovely weather and what a very friendly couple Pauline and Anthony were couldn't do enough for us, not far from town and harbour short walk away. I would recommend staying here, hopefully we will go back in the future.

Room Tip: We had room 9 lovely room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tricia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I decided to take a trip to Torquay and needed a place to stay. We found Prior Court on Trip Advisor and thought, from the lovely reviews, we would give it a go. It was my first time at a B&B and what a fantastic experience it was. Anthony and Pauline were the best hosts I have had at any place I've stayed before, and I've stayed in 5 star hotels. They were extremely welcoming and showed us all of the different things to do around Torquay. They would engage in conversation at Breakfast and ask how our evening was and what we got up to. The Breakfast was beautiful. Lots of choice. My partner and I had the special each day and it was perfect. We were able to ask for anything on the menu, plus toast, cereals, yoghurts, muffins, buns and juices. The room was clean and tidy, and the bins were changed each day of our stay. There is nothing that I can say negative about our stay.
Thank you so much for a brilliant experience and your fantastic hosting. We will most definitely be returning to Court Prior on our next trip to Torquay or the surrounding area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gaby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night stay here at this lovely Bed & Breakfast. Pauline & Anthony made us feel extremely welcome and offered a great deal of knowledge of the area with suggestions for the local restaurants, bars etc...The suite was pristine and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were enjoyable and very healthy. We would happily recommend and return-thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oscarsnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APN1, Owner at Court Prior, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Hi both, thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure hosting you here at Court Prior and we are delighted that you had such a lovely break and enjoyed staying in our Master Suite. As you saw, we have just completed our new Self-Catering Garden Suite with private patio - ideal for longer breaks and to explore all that Torbay and Devon has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back to Court Prior in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,187 reviews
0.9 km away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#54 of 149 in Torquay
287 reviews
0.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#29 of 85 in Torquay
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 85 in Torquay
368 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
4.2 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Prior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Prior

Address: St. Lukes Road South, Torquay TQ2 5NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $176 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Court Prior 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Court Prior Boutique B&B and Apartment, situated in a quiet yet central location in Torquay. This beautiful Victorian villa is set in its own pleasant gardens and still retains many original features. The mild climate of Torquay and the local area suits the visitor all year round. We are within walking distance of many of the local attractions such as; Living Coasts, Torre Abbey, Riviera Centre, the beach, Torquay town centre and harbour. And just 7 minutes stroll to local cafés & restaurants. Alternatively, a local bus service operates daily to the town centre harbour and Paignton. All our bedrooms are furnished to a high standard with modern en-suite facilities and comprise; quality tea & coffee making facilities, complimentary mineral water, flat-screen LCD television with Freeview, WiFi internet, hair dryers, personal safe and individual controls on CH radiators. We have a Master Suite (with romantic and luxurious Four-Poster king bed), Deluxe King, Classic King and Deluxe Single rooms available over the ground and first floors. And brand new for 2017 is our DOG FRIENDLY, cottage-style, self-catering Garden Apartment with large private patio (sleeps 2). Our delicious breakfasts (served between 8.30am - 9.30am) are cooked to order and include: freshly made fruit salad, poached fruits, yoghurts & cereals, as well as choice of either traditional full English breakfast, omelette with a selection of fillings, or daily special such as smoked salmon & scrambled eggs on English muffin. Our produce is sourced locally, free-range, organic and fair trade where possible. We have a large, level car park for guests convenience, as well as a pleasant garden/terraces and lounge for your enjoyment. We are open most times of the year and provide guests with quality accommodation in a relaxed and comfortable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Court Prior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Prior Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing