We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Bournemouth!”
Review of Wistmans

Wistmans
Ranked #3 of 43 Coffee & Tea in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Description: Come in and put your feet up, in our elegant vintage drawing room inspired Café. Enjoy a cup of our fresh ground coffee or finest loose-leaf tea with a slice of homemade cake or a tray bake. We also serve a range of other hot and cold beverages and light meals.
Restaurant details
Description: Come in and put your feet up, in our elegant vintage drawing room inspired Café. Enjoy a cup of our fresh ground coffee or finest loose-leaf tea with a slice of homemade cake or a tray bake. We also serve a range of other hot and cold beverages and light meals.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place not only has amazing coffee and food, but also has a team of really personable employees who put in a lot of effort in making your visit enjoyable. 100% recommend to anyone, whether you’re just stopping by for a visit or looking for a new cozy hangout!

Thank Susannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheniamgod, Owner at Wistmans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a lovely review! Thanks so much! Hopefully see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff there are ever so helpful and they are very sweet. They are very polite and very cheerful, there is always a smile there when I arrive. I have not been there for ages for some reasons.
The sandwiches are very fresh and tasty too, the coffee is a bit strong but it is always hot. The prices are quite reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank colinandbeccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheniamgod, Owner at Wistmans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the kind review! Would be more than happy to make you a slightly weaker coffee next time! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

This is one of the nicest places ever for a coffee and cake. It’s relaxing, the coffee’s excellent and the cakes (eg carrot and walnut) outstanding. A really friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheniamgod, Owner at Wistmans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

But in a nice way! Very relaxing with easy seating as well as tables and chairs. I loved the very smooth coffee. Ideally placed at Winton Banks it’s the perfect pit stop for a rest or a chat.

Wheelchair and push chair friendly - as are the ladies running the place.

Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheniamgod, Owner at Wistmans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Great review! Really appreciate it! See you again hopefully!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

I have had lunch and breakfast here several times and am never disappointed. It's a lovely, relaxing place and Dawn and Will make you very welcome.
The menu is different to most other cafes in this area and you certainly feel healthy after you've eaten here.
If you are visiting Bournemouth or are local you should definately give it a try.

Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheniamgod, Owner at Wistmans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

What a lovely review! Thanks so much! See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wistmans also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Wistmans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing