We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$112
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$331
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$127
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$218
US$211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,792)
Filter reviews
2,792 results
Traveller rating
1,744
771
180
59
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
771
180
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcar parkmeal dealbalcony roommulti storeypavilion theatrefamily roomart deco hotellarge balconybudget hotelfantastic locationsea frontgood nights sleepexcellent staytown centreper dayfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 2,792 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and it was amazing. The service, the location,the room, and the view were all fantastic. We were lucky enough to have a family room with a sea view (room 308) We have family in Poole but will definitely stay here again in the future and cannot rate it high enough. I have been telling all my family and friends how great this place is. See you again soon xx
If there was one downside it would be the £10.00 parking charge :(

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reviewqueen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Honeymooners20142014,

Many thanks for the review of our hotel.

I'm really pleased you loved our central location, your sea view room and the team were friendly throughout your trip. We are extremely lucky to have such a great location being in close proximity to so many things including the beach, the town centre and great concert venues such as the BIC and the Pavilion.

In regards to the car park, there are a few options around our hotel.
1) Metro car park which is at back our hotel is only suitable for not moving the car till departure, and the owner of Metro car park let us validate £5 off per day with all the guests if you park there for 24 hours.
2) Pavilian car park, which is opposite our hotel, £18.50/ 24hours, it's pay and display so you can move your car whenever you need to.
3) The cheapest option with 10 minutes walk, it's on the Upper Hinton Road £4.50/ 24hours, it's pay and display so you can move your car whenever you need to.
(Post Code BH1 2HH)
I hope it will help you next time when you visit us again.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This hotel is in a great spot centrally located and perfect for enjoying the beach, shops and restaurants of central Bournemouth. The staff were really helpful and went above and beyond to promptly return a pair of glasses we left in our room on checkout. Central areas and lobby have an art deco vibe which works brilliantly throughout the hotel. The one thing which lets this hotel down is that the room we were allocated was shabby, smelt musty and needed a good refresh. Paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom and black mould was present in the bathroom. We have stayed in Premier Inns where the rooms are so much nicer than this - Premier Inn needs to spend money on this property and then it would be a perfect stopover/short break.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Lynne S,

Many thanks for the review of our hotel. I'm really pleased you loved our central locationand the team were friendly throughout your trip.

It's a shame this was spoilt by your room not living up to our usual standard. All rooms should be thoroughly serviced by housekeeping and any repairs carried out by Maintenance to make sure everything's right so we're sorry for letting you down on this occasion. I've passed your concerns on to the Manager who will work alongside Maintenance to get the wallpaper and chair fixed as soon as possible.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to get things just right.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews