We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$327
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$148
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,793)
Filter reviews
2,793 results
Traveller rating
1,744
772
180
59
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
772
180
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcar parkmeal dealbalcony roommulti storeypavilion theatrefamily roomart deco hotellarge balconybudget hotelfantastic locationsea frontgood nights sleepexcellent staytown centreper dayfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 2,793 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

stayed here weekend 4th and5th november and a lovely room on the 5th floor with sea view room was very clean and comfortable stayed here with the meal deal breakfast and evening meal and i can say it was excellent on both nights and so was the breakfast service was really good and nina was excellent will definitely be going back you cant beat location of hotel

Room Tip: ask for sea view when booking
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SomersetWelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear SomersetWelly

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay that you were able to make the most of our sea view room and our relaxing Thyme bar/restaurant. I will make sure that the team know how much you enjoyed the service and food, I know they will be delighted.
It is wonderful to see such positive comments regarding our staff and thank you for your special mentions to the team, I will pass on your kind comments to Nina.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon on another occasion.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This hotel is in a great location. Near the Pavillion, The BIC, lots of great shops and restaurants etc.
Reception was clean and staff welcoming. We were lucky because our room was in the quiet zone. So no noise at all from outside
The room was a good size and bathroom modern and clean. The room was showing wear and tear.
Complimentary hair and body gel in a dispenser.
The beds are soooo comfy!
Our key card was temperamental which was annoying.
The bar was quite small. The restaurant lovely. We had breakfast here and always look forward to a Premier Inn breakfast... So much choice and always delicious!.
I think i will always stay here when in Bournemouth due to the location alone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SallyofSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear SallyofSomerset,

I am delighted to read that you had great stay with us! We are extremely lucky to have such a great location being in close proximity to so many things including the beach, the town centre and great concert venues such as the BIC and the Pavilion.

It’s a great feeling to know that you would definitely return to our Hotel, and we hope you really do come back in the near future so that we can provide you with another amazing stay.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and it was amazing. The service, the location,the room, and the view were all fantastic. We were lucky enough to have a family room with a sea view (room 308) We have family in Poole but will definitely stay here again in the future and cannot rate it high enough. I have been telling all my family and friends how great this place is. See you again soon xx
If there was one downside it would be the £10.00 parking charge :(

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reviewqueen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Honeymooners20142014,

Many thanks for the review of our hotel.

I'm really pleased you loved our central location, your sea view room and the team were friendly throughout your trip. We are extremely lucky to have such a great location being in close proximity to so many things including the beach, the town centre and great concert venues such as the BIC and the Pavilion.

In regards to the car park, there are a few options around our hotel.
1) Metro car park which is at back our hotel is only suitable for not moving the car till departure, and the owner of Metro car park let us validate £5 off per day with all the guests if you park there for 24 hours.
2) Pavilian car park, which is opposite our hotel, £18.50/ 24hours, it's pay and display so you can move your car whenever you need to.
3) The cheapest option with 10 minutes walk, it's on the Upper Hinton Road £4.50/ 24hours, it's pay and display so you can move your car whenever you need to.
(Post Code BH1 2HH)
I hope it will help you next time when you visit us again.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews