We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed just one night. Finding the hotel was a little difficult, however on check in which was fast we were directed to park in a carpark at the rear of the hotel. Although the lifts to help, with 4 cases we had it was difficult to easily move from the car park lift, through reception to the second lift to the floor we wanted.
The room it's itself was a standard premier inn clean, tidy and modern.
However, there was TV noise from the room next door, the room was cold, the only way to increase temp was by shutting down the AC completely, in addition the toilet was partially blocked!
Check out fast but again the hassle of moving everything back up the car.
Overall the visit was adequate but nothing compared to other Premier Inns

Room Tip: Ask for a room near a lift
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Allen H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review of our hotel, feedbacks from our guests are so important to us.

On behalf of the management team, we would like to give you our sincere apologies. And are very sorry that you did not receive our ' Brand Standard Service' on your stay with us.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and I'm sorry that we were unable to do this time around.
All feedback good and bad is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Please feel free to email us if you have any further questions. Our email: bournemouthcentralwestoverroad.pi@whitbread.com
We will follow this up with the Management Team.
Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to get things just right.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 2,649 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

stayed here weekend 4th and5th november and a lovely room on the 5th floor with sea view room was very clean and comfortable stayed here with the meal deal breakfast and evening meal and i can say it was excellent on both nights and so was the breakfast service was really good and nina was excellent will definitely be going back you cant beat location of hotel

Room Tip: ask for sea view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SomersetWelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear SomersetWelly

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay that you were able to make the most of our sea view room and our relaxing Thyme bar/restaurant. I will make sure that the team know how much you enjoyed the service and food, I know they will be delighted.
It is wonderful to see such positive comments regarding our staff and thank you for your special mentions to the team, I will pass on your kind comments to Nina.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon on another occasion.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This hotel is in a great location. Near the Pavillion, The BIC, lots of great shops and restaurants etc.
Reception was clean and staff welcoming. We were lucky because our room was in the quiet zone. So no noise at all from outside
The room was a good size and bathroom modern and clean. The room was showing wear and tear.
Complimentary hair and body gel in a dispenser.
The beds are soooo comfy!
Our key card was temperamental which was annoying.
The bar was quite small. The restaurant lovely. We had breakfast here and always look forward to a Premier Inn breakfast... So much choice and always delicious!.
I think i will always stay here when in Bournemouth due to the location alone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SallyofSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear SallyofSomerset,

I am delighted to read that you had great stay with us! We are extremely lucky to have such a great location being in close proximity to so many things including the beach, the town centre and great concert venues such as the BIC and the Pavilion.

It’s a great feeling to know that you would definitely return to our Hotel, and we hope you really do come back in the near future so that we can provide you with another amazing stay.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank 732alanj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and it was amazing. The service, the location,the room, and the view were all fantastic. We were lucky enough to have a family room with a sea view (room 308) We have family in Poole but will definitely stay here again in the future and cannot rate it high enough. I have been telling all my family and friends how great this place is. See you again soon xx
If there was one downside it would be the £10.00 parking charge :(

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Honeymooners20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Honeymooners20142014,

Many thanks for the review of our hotel.

I'm really pleased you loved our central location, your sea view room and the team were friendly throughout your trip. We are extremely lucky to have such a great location being in close proximity to so many things including the beach, the town centre and great concert venues such as the BIC and the Pavilion.

In regards to the car park, there are a few options around our hotel.
1) Metro car park which is at back our hotel is only suitable for not moving the car till departure, and the owner of Metro car park let us validate £5 off per day with all the guests if you park there for 24 hours.
2) Pavilian car park, which is opposite our hotel, £18.50/ 24hours, it's pay and display so you can move your car whenever you need to.
3) The cheapest option with 10 minutes walk, it's on the Upper Hinton Road £4.50/ 24hours, it's pay and display so you can move your car whenever you need to.
(Post Code BH1 2HH)
I hope it will help you next time when you visit us again.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.3 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,256 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
228 reviews
0.7 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.5 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $79 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing