We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera by the Sea(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$141
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ullswater Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$103
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,794)
Filter reviews
2,794 results
Traveller rating
1,745
772
180
59
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,745
772
180
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcar parkmeal dealbalcony roommulti storeypavilion theatrefamily roomart deco hotellarge balconybudget hotelfantastic locationsea frontgood nights sleepexcellent staytown centreper dayfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 2,794 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 506 fifth floor which had a balcony and a fabulous view of the sea. Room very clean. Bed was wonderfully comfortable slept so well. Pillows comfy and plenty of them. Room was quiet. Check in and out quick and professional. Parking £10 for 24hrs in thrifty multi story. Not much toilet roll ran out and when I requested more it took them half an hour to bring new rolls. Other than that would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toppy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear toppy99,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so please to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you were able to enjoy one of our specious sea view room. Our location is something we really take pride in, with so much to do in Bournemouth it really is a fantastic town to see and explore!

Thank you so much for your constructive comments and I would like to apologise to you for the delay in receiving your toilet rolls.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth Central Premier Inn in the future.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I love Premier Inn and use them frequently. The reception was great and the restaurants were lovely, and the setting was fantastic. However the hotel itself feels like it needs some work...the furniture was a bit outdated and well, it didn't live up to the usual high standards of a premier Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Christopher W,

It is really gratifying to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our staff and service.

Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review. I do apologize that you found the room was now in need of an update, unfortunately we don't have a refurbish planned at the time being but do regularly review guest feedback on this and will be sure to take your comments into account in future.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth Central Premier Inn in the future.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Premier Inn Bournemouth central many times now. If you book early you can get a great rate which makes it very good value . The family rooms have balconies which give you a seafront view and it’s walking distance from the town centre ...ideal location

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bunnarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear bunnarge,

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am delighted to read that you had great stay with us! We are extremely lucky to have such a great location being in close proximity to so many things including the beach, the town centre and great concert venues such as the BIC and the Pavilion. I hope it's not too long before we can welcome you back for more pleasant stay.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed just one night. Finding the hotel was a little difficult, however on check in which was fast we were directed to park in a carpark at the rear of the hotel. Although the lifts to help, with 4 cases we had it was difficult to easily move from the car park lift, through reception to the second lift to the floor we wanted.
The room it's itself was a standard premier inn clean, tidy and modern.
However, there was TV noise from the room next door, the room was cold, the only way to increase temp was by shutting down the AC completely, in addition the toilet was partially blocked!
Check out fast but again the hassle of moving everything back up the car.
Overall the visit was adequate but nothing compared to other Premier Inns

Room Tip: Ask for a room near a lift
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Allen H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review of our hotel, feedbacks from our guests are so important to us.

On behalf of the management team, we would like to give you our sincere apologies. And are very sorry that you did not receive our ' Brand Standard Service' on your stay with us.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and I'm sorry that we were unable to do this time around.
All feedback good and bad is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Please feel free to email us if you have any further questions. Our email: bournemouthcentralwestoverroad.pi@whitbread.com
We will follow this up with the Management Team.
Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to get things just right.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

stayed here weekend 4th and5th november and a lovely room on the 5th floor with sea view room was very clean and comfortable stayed here with the meal deal breakfast and evening meal and i can say it was excellent on both nights and so was the breakfast service was really good and nina was excellent will definitely be going back you cant beat location of hotel

Room Tip: ask for sea view when booking
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SomersetWelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear SomersetWelly

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay that you were able to make the most of our sea view room and our relaxing Thyme bar/restaurant. I will make sure that the team know how much you enjoyed the service and food, I know they will be delighted.
It is wonderful to see such positive comments regarding our staff and thank you for your special mentions to the team, I will pass on your kind comments to Nina.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon on another occasion.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews