We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food awful, hotel still lovely, still needs t.l.c.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed as part of a set of two couples. Ordered a meal in the Thyme restaurant before an evening show and it was a disaster. We had recommended the place to friends so were disappointed. Not one of us got exactly the meal we ordered and staff were totally uninterested in our attempt to get the right meals. My steak ordered as mendium well was rare, the Stilton and pear salad had no Stilton until we asked then were brought a bowl to put on ourselves. Any attempt to make a breakfast booking and meal deal was abandoned. When I tried to explain this to the gentleman at breakfast I got no further. Room as always was spotless, breakfast usual standard but staff here are the most unhelpful and unfriendly I've met at any premier inn

Room Tip: Book a family room for a balcony
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank craigsmum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 2,626 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 506 fifth floor which had a balcony and a fabulous view of the sea. Room very clean. Bed was wonderfully comfortable slept so well. Pillows comfy and plenty of them. Room was quiet. Check in and out quick and professional. Parking £10 for 24hrs in thrifty multi story. Not much toilet roll ran out and when I requested more it took them half an hour to bring new rolls. Other than that would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toppy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear toppy99,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so please to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you were able to enjoy one of our specious sea view room. Our location is something we really take pride in, with so much to do in Bournemouth it really is a fantastic town to see and explore!

Thank you so much for your constructive comments and I would like to apologise to you for the delay in receiving your toilet rolls.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth Central Premier Inn in the future.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I love Premier Inn and use them frequently. The reception was great and the restaurants were lovely, and the setting was fantastic. However the hotel itself feels like it needs some work...the furniture was a bit outdated and well, it didn't live up to the usual high standards of a premier Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Christopher W,

It is really gratifying to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our staff and service.

Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review. I do apologize that you found the room was now in need of an update, unfortunately we don't have a refurbish planned at the time being but do regularly review guest feedback on this and will be sure to take your comments into account in future.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth Central Premier Inn in the future.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Premier Inn Bournemouth central many times now. If you book early you can get a great rate which makes it very good value . The family rooms have balconies which give you a seafront view and it’s walking distance from the town centre ...ideal location

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bunnarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bunnarge,

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am delighted to read that you had great stay with us! We are extremely lucky to have such a great location being in close proximity to so many things including the beach, the town centre and great concert venues such as the BIC and the Pavilion. I hope it's not too long before we can welcome you back for more pleasant stay.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed just one night. Finding the hotel was a little difficult, however on check in which was fast we were directed to park in a carpark at the rear of the hotel. Although the lifts to help, with 4 cases we had it was difficult to easily move from the car park lift, through reception to the second lift to the floor we wanted.
The room it's itself was a standard premier inn clean, tidy and modern.
However, there was TV noise from the room next door, the room was cold, the only way to increase temp was by shutting down the AC completely, in addition the toilet was partially blocked!
Check out fast but again the hassle of moving everything back up the car.
Overall the visit was adequate but nothing compared to other Premier Inns

Room Tip: Ask for a room near a lift
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Allen H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review of our hotel, feedbacks from our guests are so important to us.

On behalf of the management team, we would like to give you our sincere apologies. And are very sorry that you did not receive our ' Brand Standard Service' on your stay with us.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and I'm sorry that we were unable to do this time around.
All feedback good and bad is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Please feel free to email us if you have any further questions. Our email: bournemouthcentralwestoverroad.pi@whitbread.com
We will follow this up with the Management Team.
Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to get things just right.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
1 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
219 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#5 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,616 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,416 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 67 in Bournemouth
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $85 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing