We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,857)
Filter reviews
2,859 results
Traveller rating
1,776
785
190
65
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,776
785
190
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view car park meal deal balcony room multi storey pavilion theatre family room art deco hotel large balcony budget hotel fantastic location sea front excellent stay good nights sleep town centre per day few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 2,859 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a conference at Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) Its a great location for the BIC as it’s only 5 minutes walk across a nice park. It’s located in the centre of Bournemouth close to a number of restaurants and the beach. I had a nice big room with a balcony on one of the higher floors, with a sea view. There are 2 nice bars if you want a night cap at the end of the day. Usual Premier Inn standards and nice and clean. Very good value for the cost.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

dear Carole B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you found your stay with us so enjoyable and were able to enjoy one of our specious sea view room! We pride ourselves in delivering the best service possible to our guests as well as taking great pride in our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This hotel is in a great location close to the seafront. Our room had a sea view and balcony which was good considering the unexpected mild weather. As usual with Premier Inn the room was clean and well maintained. We used the multi-story car park behind the hotel on Hinton Road and paid the discounted £10 a night. It was only after we had parked here we found the car park has a direct entrance into the hotel – would have been nice to have been told…. For cheap daytime parking we used the car park on Upper Hinton Road as it was only £4.50.
The bar area was closed on our first night and so we had a drink in the restaurant area. However they closed this early (by 10) without explanation, however on our second night (Thursday) the bar area was open as normal. This was a good area to sit and relax and have a drink.
The full English breakfast was good quality and plenty to choose from. Plenty of staff in attendance and everything got replenished promptly.

Room Tip: You can access the multi-storey car park from inside the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_B_Solihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Andy_B_Solihull,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so please to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and were able to enjoy one of our sea view room. Our location is something we really take pride in, with so much to do in Bournemouth it really is a fantastic town to see and explore! And I will make sure that the team know how much you enjoyed the service and breakfast, I know they will be delighted.

I would like to apologise to you for the confusion of our bars' opening time. I would like to explain that there are two bars on our site, The Manhattan bar which is located on the ground floor, this is open daily between 11am -6pm and 9:30pm -11pm (between Sun to Thur), 9:30pm -12pm (between Fri to Sat). The Watersreach bar which is located on the 1st floor, this is only open daily between 6pm- 9:30pm.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth Central Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Stayed as part of a set of two couples. Ordered a meal in the Thyme restaurant before an evening show and it was a disaster. We had recommended the place to friends so were disappointed. Not one of us got exactly the meal we ordered and staff were totally uninterested in our attempt to get the right meals. My steak ordered as mendium well was rare, the Stilton and pear salad had no Stilton until we asked then were brought a bowl to put on ourselves. Any attempt to make a breakfast booking and meal deal was abandoned. When I tried to explain this to the gentleman at breakfast I got no further. Room as always was spotless, breakfast usual standard but staff here are the most unhelpful and unfriendly I've met at any premier inn

Room Tip: Book a family room for a balcony
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank craigsmum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 506 fifth floor which had a balcony and a fabulous view of the sea. Room very clean. Bed was wonderfully comfortable slept so well. Pillows comfy and plenty of them. Room was quiet. Check in and out quick and professional. Parking £10 for 24hrs in thrifty multi story. Not much toilet roll ran out and when I requested more it took them half an hour to bring new rolls. Other than that would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toppy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear toppy99,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so please to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you were able to enjoy one of our specious sea view room. Our location is something we really take pride in, with so much to do in Bournemouth it really is a fantastic town to see and explore!

Thank you so much for your constructive comments and I would like to apologise to you for the delay in receiving your toilet rolls.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth Central Premier Inn in the future.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews