We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value and service, a fabulous place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

All the staff were extremely friendly, polite and made us feel very welcome and special. Our room was stunning with a balcony and amazing views across the city and seafront. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room the perfect temperature. I had the best night's sleep in ages! The bathroom was also very nice with a good powerful shower. I really cannot fault our stay in any way and hope to return very soon! Thank you :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank AlexLanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear AlexLanx,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review of our hotel, feedback from our guests is so important to us. It is so rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay so much with us! Our staff put so much into giving you a great service to make your experience the best it can be with us so I will be sure to be passing on your lovely comments to them.

We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Next time please ring ahead and put in a request for a sea view room. And whilst I must stress we cannot guarantee these requests we will always try our utmost best. See you soon.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 2,649 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

The hotel is in a great location for the BIC and the sea front, with plenty of nearby car parks and central to all the shops , restaurants etc. Our room was very clean and comfortable with no noticeable noise, breakfast was good value and nicely prepared. We will definitely stay again when attending events in the area.

Room Tip: Front rooms have great views
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stevep5553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Stevep5553,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Bournemouth Central Premier Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay that you were able to make the most of our beautiful location and our amazing breakfast in our Thyme restaurant. I will make sure that the team know how much you enjoyed the service and food, I know they will be delighted.

I am thrilled that you will be thinking of returning and it would be our pleasure to welcome you through our doors very soon!

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Excellent stay again.stayed for two nights from start to finish it was an excellent stay.every member of staff are so polite and helpful.we had a show to see across the road.we had a sea view which was lovely.there is a car park at the back of the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard201460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Richard201460,

Thank you for such an amazing review, our team at Bournemouth Central really appreciate your very kind words, and we are thrilled that you had such a great time.
We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a conference at Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) Its a great location for the BIC as it’s only 5 minutes walk across a nice park. It’s located in the centre of Bournemouth close to a number of restaurants and the beach. I had a nice big room with a balcony on one of the higher floors, with a sea view. There are 2 nice bars if you want a night cap at the end of the day. Usual Premier Inn standards and nice and clean. Very good value for the cost.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

dear Carole B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you found your stay with us so enjoyable and were able to enjoy one of our specious sea view room! We pride ourselves in delivering the best service possible to our guests as well as taking great pride in our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Janie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.3 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,256 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
228 reviews
0.7 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.5 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $79 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing