We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Applewood Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$190
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ullswater Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveller rating
1,754
775
183
59
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,754
775
183
59
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcar parkmeal dealbalcony roommulti storeypavilion theatrefamily roomart deco hotellarge balconybudget hotelfantastic locationsea frontexcellent staygood nights sleeptown centreper dayfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The hotel is in a great location for the BIC and the sea front, with plenty of nearby car parks and central to all the shops , restaurants etc. Our room was very clean and comfortable with no noticeable noise, breakfast was good value and nicely prepared. We will definitely stay again when attending events in the area.

Room Tip: Front rooms have great views
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stevep5553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Stevep5553,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Bournemouth Central Premier Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay that you were able to make the most of our beautiful location and our amazing breakfast in our Thyme restaurant. I will make sure that the team know how much you enjoyed the service and food, I know they will be delighted.

I am thrilled that you will be thinking of returning and it would be our pleasure to welcome you through our doors very soon!

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Excellent stay again.stayed for two nights from start to finish it was an excellent stay.every member of staff are so polite and helpful.we had a show to see across the road.we had a sea view which was lovely.there is a car park at the back of the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard201460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Richard201460,

Thank you for such an amazing review, our team at Bournemouth Central really appreciate your very kind words, and we are thrilled that you had such a great time.
We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a conference at Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) Its a great location for the BIC as it’s only 5 minutes walk across a nice park. It’s located in the centre of Bournemouth close to a number of restaurants and the beach. I had a nice big room with a balcony on one of the higher floors, with a sea view. There are 2 nice bars if you want a night cap at the end of the day. Usual Premier Inn standards and nice and clean. Very good value for the cost.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

dear Carole B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you found your stay with us so enjoyable and were able to enjoy one of our specious sea view room! We pride ourselves in delivering the best service possible to our guests as well as taking great pride in our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This hotel is in a great location close to the seafront. Our room had a sea view and balcony which was good considering the unexpected mild weather. As usual with Premier Inn the room was clean and well maintained. We used the multi-story car park behind the hotel on Hinton Road and paid the discounted £10 a night. It was only after we had parked here we found the car park has a direct entrance into the hotel – would have been nice to have been told…. For cheap daytime parking we used the car park on Upper Hinton Road as it was only £4.50.
The bar area was closed on our first night and so we had a drink in the restaurant area. However they closed this early (by 10) without explanation, however on our second night (Thursday) the bar area was open as normal. This was a good area to sit and relax and have a drink.
The full English breakfast was good quality and plenty to choose from. Plenty of staff in attendance and everything got replenished promptly.

Room Tip: You can access the multi-storey car park from inside the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_B_Solihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Andy_B_Solihull,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so please to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and were able to enjoy one of our sea view room. Our location is something we really take pride in, with so much to do in Bournemouth it really is a fantastic town to see and explore! And I will make sure that the team know how much you enjoyed the service and breakfast, I know they will be delighted.

I would like to apologise to you for the confusion of our bars' opening time. I would like to explain that there are two bars on our site, The Manhattan bar which is located on the ground floor, this is open daily between 11am -6pm and 9:30pm -11pm (between Sun to Thur), 9:30pm -12pm (between Fri to Sat). The Watersreach bar which is located on the 1st floor, this is only open daily between 6pm- 9:30pm.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth Central Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards,

Sharney Emery
Premier Inn Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews