We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, food and drink!”

Brewhouse & Kitchen - Bournemouth (The Triangle)
Get food delivered
Ranked #60 of 799 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Description: We’re a bit different from your traditional British pub. We brew our own amazing craftbeers right here in the pub itself – you can even watch our Head Brewer working his magic at the micro-brewery! Whether you’re looking to pop in for a quick lunch, after-work drink or celebrating with friends, you can be sure to be looked after by our friendly and knowledgeable team.
Restaurant details
Description: We’re a bit different from your traditional British pub. We brew our own amazing craftbeers right here in the pub itself – you can even watch our Head Brewer working his magic at the micro-brewery! Whether you’re looking to pop in for a quick lunch, after-work drink or celebrating with friends, you can be sure to be looked after by our friendly and knowledgeable team.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Made my first trip recently to BH&K - not disappointed! Friendly and knowledgeable staff, and aside from a range of standard commercial brands the pub also offers a range of ales brewed on site which boast excellent quality. I enjoyed one commercial brand (peanut butter stout) and two ales brewed on site- Savior Ed, a wonderful blonde ale and Churchills Fall, a bit darker and hoppier yet refreshing and tasty.

Food wise I had a chilli dog - one of the best I've tasted! I've ready recommended this to my friends that didn't come.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tomgQ9287EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth2017, Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Bournemouth (The Triangle), responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi Tom
Many thanks for leaving us some feedback
Really glad you enjoyed your evening with us and gave our own brewed beers a chance! They are really great and made from our experienced brewer. Hopefully next time we can turn that 4* into a 5*!
Many thanks
Harrison
Assistant Manager
Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 374 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018

First time we've eaten here and we weren't disappointed. It was a little quiet in the restaurant the evening we went but the food, service and prices were very good. My husband had the steak which he said was delicious and I had the chicken & ham hock pie which melted in the mouth. There is a micro brewery downstairs and lots of different ales to sample should you love your beer. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WoodyWood219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth2017, Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Bournemouth (The Triangle), responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi Woody
Many thanks for giving the time to leave us some feedback. Really glad to hear you enjoyed the food, and had a great selection! Our pride is our microbrewery where we make a large portion of our own inhouse beers, definitely something to try!
Many thanks
Harrison
Assistant Manager
Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Visited with my friends last week and the atmosphere and service was excellent. We were served by a lovely lady called Jodie who couldn’t do enough for us and was admirably patient as our visit intensified! Wholly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ianpK754PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, General Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Bournemouth (The Triangle), responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for reviewing your visit with us, I'll pass on your comments to Jodie. I'm intrigued by how your 'visit intensified' Sounds like you had a great night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Went here for a evening with a bunch of us went for the beer tasting and done a quiz awesome fun highly recommend and they did a bunch of food to cater for everyone

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, General Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Bournemouth (The Triangle), responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks for your review Jacob. Tim likes to put his own spin on our popular Beer masterclasses, his quiz is always well received, glad you enjoyed the food too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We ended up in Bournemouth because our ferry from Guernsey arrived in Poole too late to book into accommodstion there. Needing a meal the following evening, our hotel recommended Brewhouse and Kitchen. We were so grateful. We had a lovely meal, sharing the chicken pie and the BBQ ribs (Jodie, who served us along with Alex, said if we came again and did the same she would ask the chefs to divide it before bringing it to the table) along with ginger beer. The girls were so friendly and helpful snd the meal was magnificent. If only we weren't en route to Heathrow we would return to this great restaurant. The rating buttons don't work but I would give it 5 for all options

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Adrianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, General Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Bournemouth (The Triangle), responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time away from your world trip to review your visit with us. With Bournemouth being such a popular holiday destination we meet lots of people from all over the world but it was so nice to hear how you chanced upon our establishment via Guernsey, Georgia and Kazakhstan!

You guys genuinely put a huge smile on Jodie and Alex's faces and we all hope your come back to visit us if you decide to come back to the UK in the future. I wish i could share the photo we took of you both with the Alex and Jodie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewhouse & Kitchen - Bournemouth (The Triangle) also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Brewhouse & Kitchen - Bournemouth (The Triangle)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.