We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap.good and friendly”
Review of BH1 Bar & Kitchen

BH1 Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #367 of 819 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Description: Lively independent bar and kitchen located in the heart of Bournemouth town centre. Offering a varied selection of food from lunchtime deals to Sunday roasts, we have something to suit all appetites. A varied range of draught beer, wines and spirits running alongside a seasonal cocktail menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Lively independent bar and kitchen located in the heart of Bournemouth town centre. Offering a varied selection of food from lunchtime deals to Sunday roasts, we have something to suit all appetites. A varied range of draught beer, wines and spirits running alongside a seasonal cocktail menu.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

My friend and me spent two hours looking for a good restaurant with available prices, when we were looking the menu the waitress came and offered us different kind of food, and asked the chef if he could make a vegetarian wrap that wasn't in the menu.the manager came later and was very helpful, despite have been a busy day, they were always around attending in a friendly way. My friend's boyfriend that is local was surprised with the prices, cheap and good.the food wasn't too good, but the music, the place, the price and the staff will make you return

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pepagrilla39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We came here over the weekend and the food was lovely and great value for money. Staff was polite and helpful. Will be going back

Thank lee e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The burgers we had were really nice, big portions, nice cocktails and exceptionally friendly service!

Thank Molly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My husband (who is West Indian)and I went to this place as they advertised Sunday roast. When we entered to the restaurant nobody anknowledged us, we were standing at the door for about a minute then decided to go to the counter and ask if we have to be sited. They told us to sit anywhere we want. After a few minutes we were sitting at the table but nobody came to give a menu or take our order. When my husband went to the counter again, they just asked which Sunday roast we want, still didn’t ask if we want any drink or anything else. After a few minutes a lady came over and said that they had to keep our bank card behind the bar, which we handled them. Then when we were sitting there started to talk about if it is ok, and we realised that they didn’t ask anyone else to give the bank card.At this point we decided to cancel the order and leave. We both felt extremely offended. This was the most racist place we ever been. We are never going back and advise any our friends to avoid to this place and go to any other restaurant in Bournemouth.

Thank Horváth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at BH1 Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi A. We require a credit card/debit card should you wish to run a tab or order at your table. This is in all cases. If you were not happy to provide this, pay as you go option is available at the bar. We apolagise if you were not happy with this.

Our bar staff and managemnt are reflective of a non discriminatory establishment.

Kind regards,
BH1 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food!, reasonably priced and a good atmosphere! We went for a roast dinner here a few weeks ago and have been back every Sunday since! It’s hard to find a good roast in bournemouth but BH1 Bar did not disappoint. Chilled, Cozy Vibe.

Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BH1 Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to BH1 Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing