We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
510
385
223
86
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
385
223
86
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge car park family room sea view limited parking budget hotel town centre sea front street parking excellent location per day top floor one night stay excellent value for money west cliff would stay again short stay
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Really enjoyed our stay here with the family. The staff were wonderful and so helpful. Comfortable clean and so well appointed! The breakfast was good with lots of quality choice. Will hopefully return again soon!

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We were disappointed to be allocated a room which needed some renovation as we were staying for 5 nights. If this happens to you request a change as we were then allocated a much better room by a lovely gentleman on reception the following day. Excellent location. The only problem is insufficient parking.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great value for money. Good location good parking. Lovely reception staff. Breakfast was good. The girls waiting on were brilliant quick and efficient, ensuring that the tables were cleared and cleaned so there was never a wait. We had a ground floor room. I would have preferred to be up a couple of floors with more light. Rooms were cleaned beds made a lovely fluffy towels. Carpet being plain dark blue shows dust and all bits but was hoovered.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lezol1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The hotel is in a good position near the sea. Big down side is parking. If you manage to get a space when you go out for the day you are lucky to get back in, all the side roads are full of cars and hard to find anywhere to park.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank peterandjenstoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Arrived at Hotel. Check in very quick and efficient. We had a family room and one double room. Rooms good size and clean, only thing was if a towel was taken away staff did not replace. When we asked at reception was given replacement straight away. The family room was next to entrance where guests smoked and chatted, so windows needed to be kept closed when in room. Good location, a short walk to beach and town centre. A bit hilly, fine for us but if difficulty walking. Breakfast was of a reasonable standard. Enjoyed our time here in Bournemouth, would return for a short break to this Hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank angiesandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews