We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A visit to see my son”
Review of Amarillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amarillo
Ranked #27 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This b and b is just awesome. Great value tidy and clean all the staff are very polite and welcoming .as soon as I arrived we were on first name terms made me feel very welcome .I was in a loft conversation it was lovely with a nice skylight window you share a toilet and shower on this floor but it was no problem at Al . the room was very nice with all the things you need for a comfortable stay . the continental breakfast was very good and plentiful couldn't fault the Amarillo at all I'll book there again when I go back ,.

Room Tip: Book on hotels.com to get the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 902iansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

We were made to feel welcome through out our stay. The owners, his mother and other members of staff were very friendly,
Rooms were beautifully decorated and location of the hotel was very convenient for Bournemouth town centre and station

Room Tip: Beautiful hotel conveniently located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Staying at Amarillo was a great pleasure. Clean and cozy. Friendly and helpful host, lovely room and a nice breakfast. A place that is absolutely recommended
If I have to visit Bournemouth again, I will choose Amarillo again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 14mogens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We're just about to check out of the Amarillo after staying here for 3 nights as we've been competing at the BIC. Normally I'd reach straight for a Premier Inn or chain hotel but as these were over budget this time round, I'd thought we'd risk it with a small B&B. Boy am I glad we did. The location, décor, hosts, food, room- everything about this B&B is superb and I won't hesitate to book here again. I'm gutted I can't stay for another night but would recommend this to anyone. The only negatives I can take away is that the towels weren't changed daily and a cooked breakfast costs extra but for the price we paid for our booking, I really am not going to complain.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bunglebear32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

the most welcoming host nothing was to much trouble for them even when we asked for an early breakfast,the rooms bed room ,dining room were wonderful beds so comfy we had the continental breakfast and there was plenty to choose from.we would stay there again and would highly recommend it to others to stay there.thanks paul&rob you made our weekend

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hart2hart49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
4.4 km away
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
#1 of 131 in Bournemouth
477 reviews
0.8 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,691 reviews
1.6 km away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#22 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
2.1 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarillo

Address: 52 Frances Road, Bournemouth BH1 3SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: S$113 - S$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarillo 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an ideally situated guest house in a quite area just opposite the award winning Knyveton Gardens with Tennis Courts,Bowling Greens and Petanque. We are within easy walking distance of the beach, train station and the town centre. The Amarillo is non-smoking establishment. We offer you a comfortable and relaxing stay in a lovingly restored Victorian House with a contemporary ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarillo Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing