We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$127
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
149
18
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
18
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttrain and busnice quiet areabase for exploringb bsdecorated to a very high standardluxury roomexcellent hostsroom was beautifully decoratedfull englishstay there againfresh towelswithin walking distancesuperb breakfasttown centrevisit bournemouth againwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We were made to feel welcome through out our stay. The owners, his mother and other members of staff were very friendly,
Rooms were beautifully decorated and location of the hotel was very convenient for Bournemouth town centre and station

Room Tip: Beautiful hotel conveniently located
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Staying at Amarillo was a great pleasure. Clean and cozy. Friendly and helpful host, lovely room and a nice breakfast. A place that is absolutely recommended
If I have to visit Bournemouth again, I will choose Amarillo again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 14mogens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We're just about to check out of the Amarillo after staying here for 3 nights as we've been competing at the BIC. Normally I'd reach straight for a Premier Inn or chain hotel but as these were over budget this time round, I'd thought we'd risk it with a small B&B. Boy am I glad we did. The location, décor, hosts, food, room- everything about this B&B is superb and I won't hesitate to book here again. I'm gutted I can't stay for another night but would recommend this to anyone. The only negatives I can take away is that the towels weren't changed daily and a cooked breakfast costs extra but for the price we paid for our booking, I really am not going to complain.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bunglebear32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

the most welcoming host nothing was to much trouble for them even when we asked for an early breakfast,the rooms bed room ,dining room were wonderful beds so comfy we had the continental breakfast and there was plenty to choose from.we would stay there again and would highly recommend it to others to stay there.thanks paul&rob you made our weekend

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hart2hart49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

A great find for a small B&B in Bournemouth. Located opposite a park and within walking distance of the train and bus interlink. Free parking available either at the Hotel or on the Street. A nice quiet area. The B&B itself is extremely well run. There are 4 double and 4 single rooms on 3 floors. The ambience on entering is very relaxing with classical music playing, and a warm welcome from the owners. The room I stayed in was a small single with shared bathroom, which was not a problem as there was a sink in the room and the bathroom was only shared with one other. The room was immaculately cleaned daily. The bed was very comfortable with quality bedding, and the room had a desk, chair, tv and tea and coffee facilities. Free wifi was available and worked well.I found the breakfast to be of excellent quality, with a continental selection included in the room rate, 'Full English' is available at a supplement. I was more than happy with the continental which included toast, cereals, fruit, juice, yogurt, croissants etc. All was of top quality and served with meticulous attention to detail by the owner, I particularly enjoyed the filter coffee, something not normally found in hotels nowadays. The fresh flowers were a nice touch also. Congratulations to Rob and Paul on running this excellent friendly B&B, I will certainly rebook if coming to Bournemouth again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews