We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$330
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Riviera by the Sea(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ullswater Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$103
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
150
18
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
18
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttrain and busnice quiet areabase for exploringb bsdecorated to a very high standardluxury roomexcellent hostsroom was beautifully decoratedfull englishstay there againfresh towelswithin walking distancesuperb breakfasttown centrevisit bournemouth againwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2010

A superbly run little Bed and Breakfast in a delightful square with tennis courts and bowling green in front of you.

Attention to detail is their forte, with tasteful crockery, fresh orchids on the table and clean fresh linen and tastefully decorated bedrooms. A warm welcome is there to greet you.

Remarkable value for money, excellent breakfasts and would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TennisladyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Having stayed in many hotels in the area over the past 6 months, I have finally found the perfect place. The rooms are like a boutique hotel and the hosts Rob and Paul are fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASH5JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

For an overnight stay it would be adequate but certainly not for longer. This is my first Tripadvisor review though we do travel around quite often in this country. We were bemused at how the amarillo can class themselves as a hotel. It is even in their webaddress 'amarillohotel'. Facilities are limited and even the free Internet connection dropped out constantly and we were only on the first floor. There are no public rooms to sit so just the smallish bedroom. It twas annoying that many larger hotels were much cheaper with much better facility's.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diver69England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Beautifully kept, well-appointed, clean room + friendly helpful staff - what more could you want?

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

As soon as we arrived we received a friendly greeting from Rob. Who went on to explain about the hotel, the area etc and then showed us to our room, asked if we would like help with our luggage or if we needed anything else.
The b&b overall was very clean and well maintained. (Cleanliness being one of the most important things to me!) The room was spotless. A selection of teas, coffee and biscuits were provided. Plus bottled water on arrival. The hall and dining room also immaculate. The scented diffusers are a nice touch!
Our room (no 2) was at the side of the building near the street. I was actually surprised how little noise we heard; from outside and within the hotel. Apparently we were in one of the smaller double rooms, which again surprised me because there was plenty of space, with a fresh clean en-suite (the shower maybe a little small for some). My one and only gripe was that the bed was quite hard, but again some people like this.
The breakfast was delicious, 5 star! And well presented with sweet little pots for the jams and marmalade.
The hotel is situated on a quiet street, opposite a park, in an area which has a mix of houses and b&bs, but there are one or two run-down properties. It would suit singles & couples of all ages wanting to stay somewhere that is not right in the centre of town. Avoiding the noise of bars and clubs. It is not for stag and hens or similar. If like me; you still want to experience the night life then the restaurants and bars are around 10-15mins walk away, as are the shops & beach. The BIC and Pavilion roughly 20mins walk. So the location overall is very good. Or it is a short taxi (no more than £5) ride away if preferred. This will also avoid the under-pass, which is not for everyone late at night.
Plus only 5 minutes walk from the train station.
Overall the hotel was everything I had hoped for with the added bonus of such a nice host! I would recommend and we will be back again.
Thank you Rob!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyofSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews