We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab little Italian restaurant”

VIP Very Italian Pizza Saltdean
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #56 of 1,200 Restaurants in Brighton
Description: Our history takes as back to Naples, where we established our first shop in 1845. We are a family-run business spanning five generations that now operates in various segments of the food industry. All our products come directly from our own farm in Naples.
Restaurant details
Description: Our history takes as back to Naples, where we established our first shop in 1845. We are a family-run business spanning five generations that now operates in various segments of the food industry. All our products come directly from our own farm in Naples.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Food was delicious, the young waiter was most attentive and helpful.
Tiramisu was divine. And couldn’t leave without buying something from the deli section.

Definitely worth the visit to Brighton

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank krocb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

My son ate his pizza in 8 minutes and gave it a 13/10. Lovely food and atmosphere. Very authentic and in a great location near the pier

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Janine666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

I have always enjoyed VIP Pizza, fresh and delicious yet my last order was terrible and the reaction even worse, I ordered a vegetarian pizza and a mushroom and truffle oil and goat cheese salad for delivery, I received a vegetarian pizza and a SAUSAGE PIZZA and a sad wintered looking salad that I would feel embarrassed to serve , I was so disappointed so I rang VIP as I had paid £40 for 2 pizzas and one of those I couldn’t eat as I am a vegetarian, I was so shocked by the Managers reaction, no apology, no offering to send the correct Pizza, no refund and actually quite rude she had no time for my phone call, I can truly say I would never go to VIP Pizza again, Shame on you VIP, everyone else save your money .

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

We’re in Brighton on holiday and my wife. booked us lunch here for 2pm today, Sat 7th August. My first impression was how busy and bustling it was.. all the tables were fill/booked which is always a good sign to me. The staff member was very helpful. The menu was extensive and it was incredibly difficult to make a choice’!!! I went for a delicious pizza as did my two teenage kids. My wife gad a sourdough pizza sandwich which was incredibly filling (which i finished!!!). The pizzas were truly gorgeous with plenty of toppings and piping hot. It was very reasonably priced and I would recommend it to all! Cracking place! Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank pierre20-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

I come here with family or with my dad and it's always enjoyable. Food is higher than any standard, so yummy and always memorable. Great Italian restaurant ran by friendly staff, always considering how the customer feels etc. So

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 437avag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed VIP Very Italian Pizza Saltdean also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to VIP Very Italian Pizza Saltdean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.