We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$138
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grand Brighton(Brighton)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Oriental(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
YHA Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pelirocco(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$102
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$345
US$247
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveller rating
327
603
434
227
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
603
434
227
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontlimited parkingbreakfast staffwould stay againfull englishpleasant staywest pierbrighton centrebreakfast was includedregency squareyogurtseafront
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. The room was clean and neat, as was the bathroom. The breakfast was nice with good quality sausages!(very important to my other half!) and can think of no means for complaint (as reflected in scoring) and all the staff were lovely and eager to help.
Loved it!!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelyAcevedo, Front Office Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Leah,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. i am very glad you liked your room and enjoyed your breakfast.
Please contact us directly via email (info@kingshotelbrighton.co.uk), or phone to receive the best available rates next time you come to Brighton.

Kind Regards
Emely Acevedo
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights from 22 - 25 Jan. We were very happy with the Hotel. Very comfortable bed. Nice that window in room could be opened. Lift was a nightmare, seemed to take forever. Perfect location, right on the seafront near everything we needed to get to during our stay. Lovely reception area. Friendly reception staff. The highlight of our stay was John, the Scottish waiter at breakfast. He made our stay extra special. He went out of his way to cater for our needs every day, he did not rush us when we were trying to decide what to have and helped us make our choice, Thank you John and thank you to the Kings Hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor or first floor are good because you don't need to keep waiting for the lift
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jja20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelyAcevedo, Front Office Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write your nice review. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly and accommodating. I will pass your comments on to John, I am sure he will be glad to hear he made your stay special.
Make sure you contact us directly next time to receive the best available rates.

Kind regards
Emely Acevedo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

My fourth visit here and as always it didn't disappoint. Very spacious sea view double (4th floor) with a high standard of cleanliness, as was the bathroom. The room was well heated for the winter months and the bed gave a comfortable and untroubled nights sleep . Breakfast was cooked to perfection. Fixtures and fittings aside, the highlight of this hotel is the welcoming attitude and kind nature of the staff. Management, front desk, waiters and cleaning staff couldn't do a better job. I'll be back soon! :)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelyAcevedo, Front Office Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear Dave,

Thank you for choosing us for the fourth time and it is very nice to hear we have met your expectations again. I am particularly pleased to read your comments about the staff.
Please contact us directly next time you come to Brighton in order to receive the best rates!

Kind regards
Emely Acevedo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great weekend in this hotel, very friendly. The only "but" is the parking which costs about 17 quid a day, if there are places left, but that is a general problem in Brighton. Your better off on foot.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lizzzzby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelyAcevedo, Front Office Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Good afternoon,

thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had a great weekend with us. I agree that parking in Brighton can be a bit of a hassle and I apologise if that caused any inconvenience.
Please contact us directly next time you come to Brighton and we will offer you the best rates available.

Kind regards
Emely Acevedo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We were at the hotel for about 10 days ,the bedroom was nice (small but nice) ,the bed was really comfortable,but toilet was to small and the shower .
We had really good wiew out of the window ,we only paid for Normal room but they give us with side sea wiew and it was amazing thank you for that.
Breakfast was fine and lovely staff there.
The staff was really helpful at the lobby helped us a lot.
Room service was amazing!
The bar was nice and really good priced.
It took us to walk everywhere few minutes,good location!
We stayed over new year in it was cozy we started to drink at the bar and after midnight we went to the clubs.
Thank you for everything it was nice to stay with you.
P.s the elevator is to slow but it's okai

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Endija_M_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelyAcevedo, Front Office Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your 10 days stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
Should you come back to Brighton, please call us directly to receive the best rates available.

Kind regards

Emely Acevedo
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews