We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Superweekend in Brighton!”
Review of New Steine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New Steine Hotel
Ranked #51 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Mister Kes Larkin can be proud of his New Stein Hotel in Brighton.
The Staff has an all around the clock customer friendly service!
Even before arrival true e-mail they were superfriendly, looked and provided every request.
The Breakfast is wide the rooms are superclean,everything you need within handreach.
5second walk and you meet one of the many shoppingstreets..
15sec walk and you meet the beach.
I will go to the New Steine again whenever in Brighton! :)

Room Tip: My double room with one big bed was super! Coffee and tea, water,television,free internet,.... The h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leentje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulliversNS, Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and I am so glad everything was to your liking - we hope yuo can come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 311 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the New Stein. It was as good as last time. In particular the staff are welcoming and efficient and the restaurant is outstanding. The room was clean and well equipped. Our dinner, bed and breakfast package was very well priced for our valentines night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulliversNS, Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your valentine's evening with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

There are so many hotels and B&B's in Brighton its hard to know where to start but the New Steine, alomost on the sea fron, is fantastic. I highly recommend it.

The New Steine is very easy to find. Its a stone's throw from the big wheel on the sea front which means its close to the pier, a very short walk to the shops and Pavillion with sea views and a lovely green space outside the hotel entrance.

Breakfast was included with my room and there was a lot of choice - continental, full english and a hot vegetarian option that actually included more individual items than the full english. Toast, tea and coffee was unlimited and alcohol (to be expected) was considerably more expensive than surrounding bars.

I found the hotel was quiet, rooms very well maintained and the service was excellent. Staff were always available and very happy to help. The hotel was really bright and modern. I had a family room and although the bathroom was too small for a family we coped quite well. Bathrooms in London hotels tend to be small and it was worth it for the great location.

Be aware that there is one room adjacent to the shared toilet on the first floor that you probably want to swap if allocated.

Parking in Brighton is tricky. Especially at weekends. There is on street parking on the road that the New Steine is located on but spaces are usually taken and the price is VERY expensive. My advice is to park and collect a parking permit from the hotel reception. The price is £15 for 24h and works out much cheaper than the £7.50 p/h you have to pay on the street opposite. You get a map showing the two, long, double sided roads the permit is available on and both are a very short walk from the hotel.

I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try not to get allocated the room adjacent to the 1st floor toilet and remember to buy a parking per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulliversNS, Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for so much for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with, especially the breakfast which we pride ourselves on.

I do hope you choose to come and stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Discovered the New Steine hotel in 2012 when we looking to stay somewhere central in Brighton but also affordable. The deal we got back then, and again this February is fantastic value for money (£114 for room, breakfast and a 3 course dinner!).
Staff are very friendly, rooms are great, and both times we have stayed have been great experiences. We're looking forward to staying again next year, and would recommend the hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olddogrolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulliversNS, Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reveiw and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are considering a return to us at some point this year.

We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stayed in the New Steine Hotel the week end of 26th & 27th January, 2013 in a Single on a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast week end rate. Excellent value for money. A nice welcome upon arrival and the room was adequet for my needs. Shower and wash basin and toiletries. Coffee and tea making and a flat screen TV. Small bottle of water on writing table. The Restaurant Dinner and breakfast was made with fresh local products. Service as good. All the staff was friendly and was happy to assist to make my visit most enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulliversNS, Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope you return to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.1 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.1 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
846 reviews
1.4 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Gullivers Hotel
Gullivers Hotel
#76 of 95 in Brighton
295 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Breeze Brighton
Sea Breeze Brighton
#37 of 95 in Brighton
520 reviews
0.0 km away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#30 of 95 in Brighton
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Steine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Steine Hotel

Address: 10-11 New Steine | Kemp Town, East Sussex, Brighton BN2 1PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $84 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Steine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Steine Hotel is an elegant and fashionable five-storey Georgian Townhouse in central Brighton. With a modern design of hotel that exudes warmth and style, a cheap boutique hotel right in the heart of Brighton city centre, with a hint of French influence, the New Steine Hotel offers exceptional value and cheap rates comparable to most hotels but retains the same level of service as any more expensive hotel in Brighton. New Steine Hotel's facilities and budget are suited to both business travelers and tourists alike who want a hotel in Brighton at the right price.New Steine Hotel is a boutique hotel right in the cultural centre of Brighton. Within a short walk of the hotel are the Royal Pavilion, the Brighton Museum and of course, Brighton Pier and Beach. We would class ourselves as a boutique hotel. Why boutique? Well, we are a small hotel with a difference, offering a personal service at reasonable prices. Contemporary, with lasting appeal, a statement in design that exudes warmth and style, delicious French food, wines and drinks, impeccable service 24 hours a day and original art all around you - The New Steine Hotel is all these things, and more.From the moment you walk through the door to our boutique hotel you are pampered and welcomed. Upon check-in your assistant walks you to your room and explains all the facilities your room has to offer. Throughout your stay staff are on hand to assist with any query you may have, and on check-out (after a hearty breakfast, of course), we will ensure you an efficient and memorable departure, wishing you a pleasant journey and hoping you return again soon. A personalised concierge service is at the guests' disposal 24 hours a day for all requirements and needs and each of the bedrooms has been designed to incorporate comfort with modern needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Steine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing