We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$157
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YHA Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Pelirocco(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
727
425
223
111
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
425
223
111
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathhdv brightonmonsoon showerjunior suitefree standing bathwalk in showernespresso machineno liftwedding partylovely hotelsunday nightsea frontroom ratemini bareggs benedictmy partnerfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice people in reception, good location for early evening in lanes - good walk, good bars and pubs. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant both the food and the people. Room was not 4 star standard, but I am sure many others are. Rather sad to be given ground floor room closest to the stair, courtyard and road when the hotel was so far from full. Excellent breakfast - choice, quality and people. Ideally located for walk along the front and pier, Royal Pavilion and lanes for lunch. Would have been 5 stars but for the mediocre room in a mostly empty hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sitmosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

we had an overnight stay deal this month in the hotel du vin . French traditional style . beautiful rustic setting .bistro .lounge bar and pub bar . spa facilities . The rooms had everything needed for a luxury stay .Three course meal included in deal this did not detract from the quality. good variety beautifully cooked . The drinks slightly over priced but the setting made it worth while . full range of breakfast choice hot and cold The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly a wonderful night stay . 100yards ftom snow hill car park . center to shopping .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 January 2017

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us

Regards

Ben Haynes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our amazing weekend at Hotel Du Vin Brighton. Located very close to the seafront and the magic of The Lanes (lots of restaurants, shops and bars of every calibre) and a short walk to the Pavilion. Our check in was very friendly, welcoming and informative. The first impression was of a lovely period building that was immaculately clean, very warm and cosy despite its size. We were taken to our room and offered help with bags. We had a huge comfortable bed, great seating area, spacious wardrobes with great travel essentials such as iron, board, hairdryer. The bathroom was immaculately clean and shower area looked new. The mini bar was incredibly well stocked and well explained. A great feature was the twin roll top baths; particularly enjoyed the luxury of being able to watch a film whilst enjoying a bath! The restaurant is more fine dining than I am used to but the waiter Carlos was very helpful and accommodating to making a few dietary arrangements and nothing felt like too much trouble. It’s worth pointing out that although the Hotel is higher budget, the atmosphere is very laid back and friendly. We particularly recommend the breakfast- very informal yet stylish atmosphere for all to enjoy. Another great point I'd like to add is that there was a wedding party at the Hotel but you would have hardly noticed due to the skilful planning of the staff, it did not affect our enjoyment of the weekend at all. Bar area is very stylish and ambient with a great selection of alcoholic and soft drinks. My only slight negative is that the streets below can be quite noisy for a short while in the night time, but I'm not sure what the Hotel could do about that. It did quieten down quickly and did not affect our sleep. If you're looking for something extra special, it's definitely worth coming here- you're made to feel very special and valued from the start.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 January 2017

Very pleased you had a nice time, and I will ensure Carlos is rewarded!

Let us know when you want to come back, and we will ensure you have a nice room and are looked after

Regards

Ben Haynes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Location is fantastic, although our room (Hepworth) was lovely we did find it a bit noisy in the early morning due to dust vans, delivery vans and general traffic. We stayed for two nights and their breakfast service and food was excellent, however there seemed to be a long wait in the bar area due to not enough staff on duty. All staff were friendly and professional apart form the reception staff who we found to be alittle sour faced. The hotel management team were visible and very accommodating, we would like to thank Simone for his undivided attention during our stay which made it very memorable for us, thank you Simone. We would highly recommend staying in The Hotel Du Vin whilst staying in Brighton.

Room Tip: Bar prices very expensive, more than The Grand!!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LondonTheWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 January 2017

Very pleased you had a nice stay. I am pleased Simone has looked after you!
We will address the other areas, and thank you for your feedback.

Regards

Ben Haynes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Having stayed in other Hotel du Vin's and MalMaisons we decided to give this one a try and it pretty-much lived-up to our expectations.
Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we had a drink in the bar. Unfortunately it was too busy to sit downstairs so we went upstairs to the other bar area which was freezing cold and we had to keep our coats on. Not the best start.
We were shown up to our lovely room which was a nice place to spend a few nights. The bed was comfy however not long enough for my husband. The coffee and teas were good quality and nice to have fresh milk. The bathroom was the best aspect with great Ren toiletries, a fab bath and lovely walk-in shower. The lighting was an issue and really difficult for applying make up. There was no sound-proofing and we were disturbed by banging doors, other guests, children screaming etc which was frustrating. Also the housekeeping seemed to arrive really late in the day, just at the time when we wanted to relax in the room before starting to get ready for the evening.
Staff could have been friendlier on the front desk and I didn't like the way luggage was left under the staircase which wasn't very secure.
An excellent location close to everything.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Iccuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews