We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. ”
Review of Anatolia Cuisine

Anatolia Cuisine
Ranked #98 of 1,367 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Brilliant. Popped in for a quick meal. Rubbish glass of wine but everything else was excellent. beautiful hummus and halloumi. Lamb and chicken shish - both outstanding. Nothing complicated just great food.

Date of visit: September 2015
2  Thank AdamKatieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2015

lovely tasty meat! Great food in a nice atmosphere - just be careful - he portions are huge. Lovely!

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank fambando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Enjoyed the delicious lamb shanks yesterday evening before our return home from our weekend break. Attention to service and friendly staff and it won't break the bank

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank -champagne1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

A small well appointed Turkish restaurant. We had fast friendly service and the food was well prepared and great value for money. We were off out for drinks so this was a perfect way to start the night. Even appears they have a pet seagull?! :)

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank TheEnfieldLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I’m a great fan of this Turkish gem, so I really don’t want to badmouth this restaurant.

I attended the restaurant on Saturday 29th August – I hadn’t been since the refurb so was excited to experience the new feel.
The restaurant visually looks 1000x better & the atmosphere benefits from it massively. Kudos on changing the door entrance too!

The food however, isn’t anywhere as good as it used to be. Chives were excessively scattered over every dish!
All I could taste was chive and if you’re not a fan, it’s not a pleasant experience!
The chilli sauce wasn’t chilli whatsoever, which is disappointing & the beef kofte kebabs didn’t seem to be cooked thoroughly.

That being said, I am still fond of this restaurant and would give it another try. The staff are as friendly as ever & even gave us free baklava as dessert!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samiyahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anatolia Cuisine also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Anatolia Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing