We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Trip.com
US$117
View deal
PricelineUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
HurbUS$133
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,326)
Filter reviews
2,326 results
Traveller rating
903
741
378
196
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
903
741
378
196
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the marina club room shared balcony pizza express multi storey free car parking inland view number bus hotel entrance cooked breakfast small balcony lovely hotel a sea view room public areas comfy bed full english birthday treat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,326 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We had our wedding on the 7th of August 2021 and it was brilliant. The location is lovely and the wedding package they offer is amazing. All of the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. Katie the wedding planner was a dream to communicate with and she helped us immensely along the way. Furthermore, the young bar man on the night (sorry, we can't remember your name!) was great and knew how to have a lot of banter with us and our guests. Upon arrival we had delicious welcome drinks (the Pimm's was to die for) in the lounge as it was raining, however we would've had the drinks on the beautiful terrace had that not been the case. After, we went into the Work and Play room which they sell to weddings and although the room itself is very much a conference room, we hired a company called K & T events who came in and decorated the room for us and it was amazing. The room was pretty spacious, with 8 round tables of 10 for our guests. This also left room for the huge buffet spread at the back of the room which was absolutely to die for. Everyone seriously enjoyed all the food, and although we catered for 70, there was an incredible amount of leftovers which we brought home the following day and continued to eat for the next 4! The only thing I will say about the room is that it got extremely hot as there were lots of body's in one room and the windows didn't open very wide. The aircon apparently was on but it didn't feel like it! After our sit down buffet, some of the front tables were removed to make room for a dance floor. We had also hired singers which made a great atmosphere and there was plenty of room for themselves and their gear. Overall, we had a fabulous time here and thoroughly enjoyed our wedding reception with them. Although it was expensive, it was definitely worth it. On our wedding night we also stayed in one of the hotel rooms which was lovely. The room was very nicely decorated and it was a luxury to stay the night and wake up to a brilliant breakfast the next morning. Really appreciate all the little touches and we hope to return soon. Helen and Paul :)

Room tip: The rooms with a view are lovely
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngelicaBL2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmaison Brighton, Guest Services / Front Office at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Angelica,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your wedding reception and glad that every aspect of your stay was met to your expectations. We will pass your kind feedback of your experience to all the departments involved. We hope that you will return to the hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
The MAL Team Brighton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

What a brilliant night away. We had a deluxe room with marina view and what a view to wake up to. Everything was spot on from the customer service skills the receptionist displayed to the decor in the room.
Front of house staff had such a calming and lovely feel. The decor in the room was quirky and modern. For the price we would of liked a slightly bigger room but the beds were very comfy! Cleanliness was also great.
We had dinner at the restaurant in the evening and the lovely little lady with dark hair was an absolute pleasure. Very attentive but not too much, wasn’t trying to rush us, offered recommendations, and sat us looking out on to the marina which was a plus. Food was lush and the cocktails were outstanding. Usually cocktails never quite taste how they should but every one our waitress brought out was amazing.
So worth a stay, what a great place.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robynn407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmaison Brighton, Guest Services / Front Office at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear Robynn,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your whole experience at our hotel. We await for your return with a warm welcome.

Kindest regards,
Malmaison Brighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

A warm welcome and excellent location with lovely busy atmosphere around the marina. The room was small but well equipped and great to be able to open the windows or use aircon. Very good dinner and service and we were well looked after by the bar team. Breakfast was very poor sadly and the problems reported by others all too real. We especially asked for our large party to have breakfast at 7.30 which was agreed. I arrived then, was unable to order until 8.05 (being told the chef was eating his breakfast!) and it had not arrived by the time we left at 8.30. The continental breakfast was poor quality, too spread out and the tea cup I had tasted as if it had residues of washing up powder. It spoilt an otherwise good stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmaison Brighton, Guest Services / Front Office at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Patrick, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us! We are so pleased you received a warm welcome and enjoyed both the location and views. We are also pleased that you were well looked after during your dinner. We apologies for the issues encountered at breakfast and your feedback will be passed along to the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Malmaison if you decide to book again. Kind regards, The Mal Brighton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Myself and my partner stayed here for 5nights at the end of July.
The staff and restaurant staff were all very lovely and provided good service however the room it’s self was very poor for the price and not up to the usual standards you would expect of a malmaison hotel.
The room was very small and cramped although we payed for a club sea view room. As others have mentioned there is a cats climbing frame in the room and no proper storage space, with little or no space between that and the bottom of the bed.
The shower room was also very small and cramped.
The bed and pillows were not comfortable at all, I came away with a sore neck at the end of the 5 nights.
The patio door, doesn’t close right in room 326 with drafts and noise being soo loud, on a particularly windy day I was worried it was going to blow in. Also when neighbouring rooms closed their doors the whole walls shook and sound proofing poor.
We did email malmaison and the manager called us kindly and offered compensation, however I just want to make others aware that these rooms are not up to a Luxury hotel standard.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmaison Brighton, Guest Services / Front Office at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Nina, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. We apologies for any issues you encountered in regard to the room and are pleased that you were offered compensation. We hope this does not deter you from staying again and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, The Mal Brighton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Everything was just perfect. The room was spacious, modern and a good size balcony with a stunning view.
We experienced the food as we had room service, which arrived so quickly and all the food was delicious.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Simmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmaison Brighton, Guest Services / Front Office at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We do hope that you will return to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Malmaison Brighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews