We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Birdland
from US$977.72
More Info
from US$1,353.42
More Info
Reviews (2,117)
Filter reviews
2,117 results
Traveller rating
1,053
738
210
80
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,053
738
210
80
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king penguins penguin feeding dinosaur trail beautiful birds different species feeding times unusual birds few hours bird land play area couple of hours lovely afternoon value for money all ages lovely visit well worth a visit lovely place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,117 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable day out at Birdland with our children & grandchildren. The setting is lovely & very well maintained with friendly & helpful staff. There’s an excellent picnic & play area. We all loved the penguins! The grandchildren had lots of fun following the dinosaur trail.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Elfyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Overpriced for what it is, all the enclosures were small and dirty and looked pretty dull.
We spent an hour here and left, kids were looking forward to the dinosaurs area but were left disappointed.
Overpriced food and drink too, we were looking forward to spending the day here but left disappointed.
Much better day trip locations nearby, for similar prices and with much more to do!

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank H0lli3_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I haven't been since I was a child so was real looking forward to it, However I was far from impressed how the Snowy owls were kept with barely any shade, I do not feel that was adequate for them. Also the Penguins had no ice, now I don't know of this is something they should have or just what we think but I wasn't impressed. Meet our Pinkies the brochure says well you can't other than a glimpse through metal fencing.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Enjoyable day great for kids.Plenty to see including prehistoric animals great for their imagination. Watch penguins being fed loved it all.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank nkstedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Thoroughly enjoyable visit, tried to recall childhood visit. Good facilities. Plenty of parking, especially past the formal carpark, (just before Birdland on the same side of road),. If you go past and follow the road round to the right there is a large field used for parking. Toilets and Cafe excellent. Especially, the parrots in the seating area. Also plenty of other places to visit in walking distance, eg. Model village. It is also nice to just sit by the central waterway in the village. Considering covid19 rules, there wasn't many areas closed in Birdland. Good place for all ages to be occupied. Also giftshop on the way out.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 749alisont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews