We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Hotels.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Official SiteUS$106
PricelineUS$111
Trip.comUS$120
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
846
411
158
75
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
846
411
158
75
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mulberry restaurant apple cottage molton brown toiletries beagle bar wedding party lovely hotel wedding reception high street main course lovely garden old building before dinner following morning stayed for one night birthday treat could not fault a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the Manor House for 2 nights to celebrate an anniversary.
Booked direct which saved us money, being advised to book B&B and pay for dinner. Very friendly and polite.
Our room was ready early and overlooked the garden. It was comfortable and well prepared. We have very minor comment. There is nowhere to put towels in the bathroom, rails or hooks would be useful. Handwash only no soap for washing your face. We had bought our own as we have had the same thing elsewhere.
The stairs had tartan carpet which was a little disorientating. Upper treads could do with metal nosing like the lower ones.
The Brasserie was excellent both with food and service. Cannot praise more. Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely surroundings.
In all a great hotel, handy base for the Cotswolds. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

Having researched the best dog friendly looking places for dinner, this was at the top of our list.

We entered the restaurant and asked if we could sit outside for dinner with our dog, the waiter said yes. After waiting around 10 minutes for someone to take drink order, I decided I would just go to the bar myself (absolutely fine). Ordered my drinks and took them outside, went back in to get a menu for dinner. The waitress was just about to hand me the menus but then another waiter said sorry we’re not serving dinner without a booking, I address this and said that’s fine but why didn’t you just let us know when I asked to sit outside for dinner and before I ordered drinks, he literally just shrugged his shoulders.

I spoke to the manager as I had found an online booking slot as they had them for every half an hour for the rest of the evening. I asked if we made a booking can we eat outside. He said no sorry were not serving dinner to non-residents this evening.

Whilst this was happening there were maybe around 4 couples that had come in during this time clearly non-residents and got handed menus straight away- no issue.

Just a bit strange as first we weren’t told about this, then we were told no bookings for tonight yet there were plenty online, then we were told no bookings for non-residents.

They made absolutely no sense after questioning this whole situation and got a bit flustered after realising they had given a few different excuses.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SophieB690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2022

After two years of planning we had our wedding at the Manor House Hotel on Saturday the 20th August. The day exceeded our expectations. The garden looked beautiful. The staff at the hotel are amazing. So friendly, helpful and they make you feel very special. Harriet the wedding coordinator has been amazing in the run up to our wedding.
She is so efficient and helpful.

On the day we were looked after by Emma , the deputy general manager. Emma couldn’t do enough for us . Thank you so much.

The food was outstanding . The waiters and waitresses were amazing . Lead by Stuart who was fantastic on the day. Everyone has commented that they really enjoyed the food and thought the staff were lovely.

We also want to thank Emma and Shay who also were excellent. They were friendly , always remembering our names and asking if they could do anything.

They made our wedding day so special. We can’t thank you all enough and can’t wait to return ❤️❤️

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 826JoanneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2022 via mobile

Just had our wedding here and it was amazing, the food, decor, location etc can’t be beaten. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. A big thank you to Emma, Emma, Stewart and Shay who were the staff we saw the most over the weekend who always remembered our names and would say hello if passing. If you are thinking about a venue for a wedding look no further than here, we can’t praise it enough

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C928LOsimonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

Loved the town. The hotel has a really cute restaurant with glass roof and walls. The garden behind is amazing. The hotel rooms are quaint and the front desk staff is excellent. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. Great service. The main downside is the hotel doesn’t have air-conditioning and it was very hot in early August. Also, the mattresses seem as old as the hotel and are lumpy.

Room tip: Avoid hot summer days. No Aircon. Hotel is pet friendly but not senior friendly. No lift. Very narrow staircases.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 888anjup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews