We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$159
View deal
Agoda.com
US$154
View deal
Expedia.comUS$159
Trip.comUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,092)
Filter reviews
3,092 results
Traveller rating
2,021
796
180
61
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,021
796
180
61
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snug bar stable room king charles suite noir room garden room lovely hotel coaching inn excellent stay high street short break lots of character four poster sunday lunch night break open fire wedding anniversary one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 3,092 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

We recently stayed in ten different smaller hotels and inns throughout the Cotswold area. This was my least favorite. The room was SO crowded with furniture that you had no options for placing your suitcase, couldn’t pass each other in the room, and knocked into furniture when getting up in the dark. The artwork occupied every available space on the wall, along with a very large headboard and window valance. Together, all of these created an environment that felt garfish and overwhelming, rather than relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KateK337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2022

My girlfriend and I found the room was massive, with the incredibly sized bathtub within the room as well!

The service and food at the restaurant was truly perfect. Ellie in particular was the warmest, kindest and most energetic of our waitresses in the restaurant, whether it was breakfast or dinner! The only shame was that she wasn't there on our last day for us to say thank you!

The Reception were so friendly, and were kind enough to let us have a late check-out, and helped us know the best way to book the same room again. And without doubt we'll have to come back again!

I can't speak highly enough about The White Hart Royal!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TazK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2022

Sadly we didn’t get to stay here, but we did have a great evening meal for 4 ppl last Saturday. The staff were so attentive & friendly. The menu was very varied, presented beautifully & tasted amazing! Would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank traceyr743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2022

Had an amazing time this week. Hotel is just beautiful, location... asling as your easliy pleased, its beautiful, but the best thing about the hotel us the staff. Every single member of staff was just amazing and made our time away wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DebbieCCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2022

This place is cozy! The food was good. The room was small, but clean. The staff is very responsive.
There was plenty of room in courtyard to fit several companies. My room faced the street - somewhat noisy during morning traffic - next time I'll try to get the inner room.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmytrosilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews