We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$152
PricelineUS$152
Hotels.comUS$152
TripadvisorUS$152
StayForLong
TravelocityUS$152
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveller rating
1,220
343
74
34
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,220
343
74
34
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the air conditioning busy road lovely hotel hyde house high standard small hotel main road evening meal enjoyable stay short break booked this hotel breakfast was excellent comfortable rooms double bed visiting the cotswolds birthday treat stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Friendly and scenic hotel, in a great central position in the Cotswolds. Ideal for visiting neighbouring villages, but also a relaxing venue in its own right. Great value for money, with high quality food.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JillyB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Our holiday was intended to be a week in Cornwall but after remembering our visit to No.4 last year we decided to have an extra couple of days here en-route. It really is a very nice base to have in a lovely part of the country.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2022

My family and I stayed at Number Four at Stow during our family trip in September 2022. The cottage was perfect for our family of four ( two children under 5). The staff was able to accommodate us with two twin beds in the spare bedroom. The house was very clean and newly updated! We will definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 725chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
numberfour atstow, Guest Services / Front Office at Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Dear Chantal.

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us at the Farmers Cottage. I'm happy you all enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you again someday.

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022

Our family of four stayed here as it was near to Bourton on the Water and Stow, and really pleased we did - what a find! From the warm welcome on arrival, the good nights sleep and the tasty breakfast, staying at number four was a joy. We had to have two rooms for the family so it was more expensive than I was hoping to pay, but it was worth it. Rooms were clean and modern, and the hotel is small and intimate enough that you feel looked after. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petepop22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
numberfour atstow, Guest Services / Front Office at Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Dear Pete,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Reading your review and especially "staying at number four was a joy" gives us all so much pride in what we do. We hope to accommodate you and your family the next time you are in the Cotswolds.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2022

Stayed here for two nights and its a lovely place ,lovely friendly staff excellent service very nice rooms spoke to hotel direct for booking and staff very understanding about disabled visitors,previous reviews did mention road noise but this was barely audible during our visit , located between stow/moreton/bourton so a great location to visit all three

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butch808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
numberfour atstow, Guest Services / Front Office at Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Many thanks for your review. Thank you for booking direct - this is always the best way. I'm glad we were able to accommodate all your specific requirements and you lovely stay. Until next time, warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews