We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Trip.com
US$106
View deal
PricelineUS$125
Hotels.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
608
221
89
27
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
608
221
89
27
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room pizza oven great atmosphere lovely hotel steak lady on reception coffee machine great shower comfortable bed both mornings ate here sunday roast yogurt bar area both nights a lovely stay two night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2022

Very comfortable and spacious accommodation, very friendly and helpful staff, good food, a perfect stay!
Excellent location for exploring the beautiful Cotswolds.
Efficient check in and check out.
We plan to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris2511_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Honeycomb Houses, Marketing at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Hi Chris2511_12, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2022

The restaurant we were looking for was booked, so we stopped in this one. The place was lively; the service was good; and the food was OK. Nothing to write home about. I thought the roast chicken was dry but the vegetables pretty good.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank 44stefanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Honeycomb Houses, Marketing at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Hello 44stefanc, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2022

Room was supposed to be a superior room

Power shower dripped all the time , Bulb out in ceiling. Door/lock needs adjusting. Toilet handle very loose.
You could hear other power showers being used

Friendly staff, ideal location, car park quite tight.
Comfortable bed

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O804YMdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Honeycomb Houses, Marketing at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Hello O804ymdavidc, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2022 via mobile

Very welcoming staff who provided us with a comfortable table for a nervous dog, food was lovely with lots of choices for variety of eaters. Service of staff members was great and food was very quickly served. Would defiantly recommend a visit

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 152imogens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Honeycomb Houses, Marketing at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Hi 152imogens, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Sheep Hotel. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

Lovely comfy room, staff are extremely helpful and friendly they cant do enough for you. Rooms are peaceful even though it is a popular busy pub you really wouldn’t know once your in your room. Great staff, great pub/restaurant, great location.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Honeycomb Houses, Marketing at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Josh L, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews