We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed our stay at The Kings Arm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kings Arms Hotel
Reviewed 13 July 2017

For such an old and charming building, the rooms and amenities were great! Our room was spacious with a sitting area and lots of storage space for our luggage and such. The bathroom was modern with a nice shower. Breakfasts were pleasant and the one dinner we had there was delicious. Service was attentive. We travel a lot and I rarely write reviews but felt this place deserved some praise!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucinda H, Manager at The Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We really appreciate you taking the time to write your review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope we can welcome you again should you make a return visit to Stow on the Wold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stopped by for a late bite to eat and had the risotto and the pot pie -- the risotto was perfectly good but the pot pie was just about as delicious as they come. Really wonderful pork, salty and delicious, gorgeous flaky crust. The veg sides were really good as well, good broccoli and carrots.

Staff were extremely friendly and its very cute inside, nice atmosphere! :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank a_picocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We booked into this delightful hotel everything was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast on both mornings was delicious and plentiful . The hotels in a great location lots of shops cafes and places of interest. Hope to return very soon .

Room Tip: Our room was right at the top very steep stairs to our room but worth it for the view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I had two rooms and both were quiet and tidy.

Reception and bar serviced by the same people. Would recommend great attention to their appearance.

There are lots of lovely places to eat in Stow and would recommend exploring beyond this pub. Food was adequate.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cormorin1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed three nights in the cottage rooms behind the inn.
They were spacious and clean with the bed in a loft.
Only upstairs windows opened as first floor was on the walkway.
The pub food was great as were the breakfasts.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Cottage rooms are the most accessible and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
0.1 km away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
301 reviews
0.1 km away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
382 reviews
1.4 km away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Stow Lodge Hotel
Stow Lodge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
348 reviews
3.5 km away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,500 reviews
4.2 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Arms Hotel

Address: The Square, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range: $143 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kings Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kings Arms is a quirky raditional Country Inn offering a warm welcome with traditional English food, real ales and wines available both in the ground floor pub and 1st floor restaurant with views of the Market Square, whilst our cosy bedrooms and cottage rooms offer the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the beautiful countryside and local Cotswold attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Kings Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Arms Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing