We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Vio.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
577
106
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
577
106
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary mini bar overlooking the square nespresso machine little touches roll top bath high standard garden room steak old building comfortable bed great room free standing bath market square both nights a lovely stay two night stay bar area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

The sold Stocks Hotel was an excellent choice - perfect location right on the town square, close to shops, restaurants, and walking paths. The history of the hotel is interesting, it’s age impressive, as is the awesome decor resulting from a recent remodeling. Our room was spacious, clean, had tons of style and character. The beds were wonderfully cozy and comfortable, the shower awesome water pressure.

The breakfasts were impressive, with latte’s and crumpets, along with wonderfully prepared eggs with salmon, avocado, etc. The wait staff were friendly and attentive. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KateK337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2022

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed our stay here a couple of weeks ago. I loved the decor in this 600+ year old building. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We ate one dinner and breakfast both mornings. The food was delicious and professionally prepared. The service was top-notch. We will stay here again if we happen to be passing through Stow-on-the-Wold again. (I really hope so). I would recommend grabbing one of the flyers they have posted that have maps for walks in the area. We had a great time walking to Slaughter and Bourton-on-the-Water. The staff here are professionals! They made our stay memorable.

Room tip: We stayed in Room 16 and loved it.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 405virginiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2022

This is one of our all-time favourite places to have stayed while touring around the country.
It is a traditional old building but the decor and vibe is far from being twee.
The room was a good size, comfortable and stylish.
Food and drink was excellent and the staff were very friendly and efficient.
Just one point for visitors to note: the Inn does have a private car park to the rear of the building, accessed via Parson's Cor. However, the private track leading down to the car park is uneven and heavily rutted so I wouldn't risk driving down it in any vehicle that didn't have a good amount of ground clearance. This is not a huge problem as we always found parking available in the town square, directly in front of the building.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotting649315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

5 Stars from start to finish! Pre arrival instructions were helpful, check in was easy and room was beautifully appointed in a boutique style with classic fm playing on arrival. Located in the main square in touching distance of pubs and shops and plenty of parking.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2022

I loved the Old Stocks Inn. Quaint inn in 600 year old building with a great bar, wonderful breakfast included and very comfortable, clean rooms. Located right in the heart of Stow-on-the-Wold so very easy to walk around the village. I hope to be back!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ddyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews