We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
G! Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florence House(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seacrest Hotel(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
699
112
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
112
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesgoody bagcup cakesjourney homeround bedlittle touchescereal barson arrivaldouble jacuzzicircular bedleaving giftbreakfast in bedluxury roomfour poster bedbreakfast was amazingthe wow factorquality toiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Nice staff and some great personal service which I can not fault in any way.

Offered to help with luggage and assisted with local knowledge.

Breakfast was really good and cooked well.

Some parts of the decor have now started to look tired and worn.

Nothing that can’t be fixed and a massive gap on fire doors needs attention

Plenty of off and on road parking available with a bus stop outside that takes you to town.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kwabena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Kwabena A,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I am happy to hear that you found our staff nice and that you also enjoyed.

I will look into the Fire Door gap straight away. We are also in process of sprucing up the decor.;

Many Thanks,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

All the stunning pics from the website were taken when hotel first opened. All main features are still there, but looking extremely tired now. Loads of stuff needs replacing/updating. Cutlery/plates look so tired, well used and in a need of replacing. A little bit of attention to detail would make this hotel absolutely outstanding. Shame

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank sabinna15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear sabinna15,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We will look into all of what has been stated in your review and aim to improve for your next stay with us at G! Boutique.

Many Thanks,
Josh Barnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed her for one night as a pre-cruise evening, following a long 5.5 hour drive.
Stepping through the front door we were greeted by smiles and friendliness and throughout our stay all the staff could not have done more. The rooms are individual, quirky and spotless. The basement bar is bright and trendy and is adjacent to a very welcoming breakfast/dining room.
Its the little touches that sets this hotel apart from many others we have stayed in...in the same price bracket...cupcakes in the room on arrival, farewell pack of water and cereal bar, and overall attention to detail
We would not recommend to all...because this fantastic hotel would get so busy that we wouldnt get in, joking, if you are in this area.. get yourself booked in...G! BOUTIQUE HOTEL is FANTASTIC 10/10
We will definitely be booking in again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bugsirene60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear bugsirene60,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I am so happy to hear that our staff could have not done more and that you found our hotel quirky and trendy.

I hope you enjoyed your 5 day cruise round Europe and book another soon so you have a good excuse to stay with us again.

We look forward to your next stay at G! Boutique Hotel.

Many Thanks,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Stayed in the ‘Glamour’ room with my husband last weekend. We received a really warm & friendly welcome from Josh who showed us to our room. Lovely little touches included biscuits in the lounge and cupcakes in our room. Spotlessly clean room and very comfortable. Breakfast was sent to our room at no additional charge and it was absolutely delicious, two of the best cooked brekkies (one meat, one veggie) we’ve had in a long time. Another friendly chap on reception at checkout who even gave us some goody bags for our journey home which were greatly appreciated! Amazing value for £85 per night and such lovely friendly staff. Thank you G! We’ll be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennyw385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Jennyw385,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review,

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay plus all the little extra touches.

I will pass on your comments about your breakfast to our breakfast chef.

We look forward to your next stay at G! Boutique Hotel and remember for the best deals and the ability to choose your own room.

Many Thanks,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The entrance rooms look great but the rest of the hotel seems a bit un-finished and not as nice.
We paid extra for a bigger room and felt a bit ripped off as it was a bit boring, the bathroom was tiny and only had a mixed shower which didn't work.
Breakfast was nice, staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank QCS I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear QCS I,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

I am sorry you feel you have been ripped off i will look into the issues that you have brought to my attention and will fix them.

I am happy that you found the breakfast nice and the staff friendly.

Many Thanks,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews