We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
G! Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Hotel(Portsmouth)
US$105
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$43
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
707
112
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
112
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesgoody bagcup cakesjourney homeround bedlittle touchescereal barson arrivaldouble jacuzzicircular bedleaving giftbreakfast in bedluxury roomfour poster bedbreakfast was amazingthe wow factorquality toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Mrs Wright's and my own birthdays fall very close to Valentines so, as a result, we try and get away a week or so later, after a bit of research I chose this Hotel hoping it would live up to the hype.
It did and more! Can't recommend this hotel highly enough! Welcoming, friendly, spacious, well decorated, the list goes on, absolutely fantastic and worth the trip for the 'Big G' breakfast

Room Tip: Executive is the way to go
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank filrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear filrite,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

I am so happy to hear you found the hotel welcoming, friendly, spacious, well decorated.

Also that you enjoyed our famous Big G!

We look forward to your next stay at G! Boutique Hotel.

Many Thanks,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

A very good choice, good value for money.

We stayed for two nights in a 'superior' room. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Our room was fairly large (as was the bathroom) and decorated in a French 17th century style. Very pleasant. Decent shower over the bath although a fair amount of water ended up on the floor.

Excellent breakfast menu, everything cooked to order. Great way to start the day!!

The only thing I would mention is that, as ever with a converted property, you can hear people moving about and doors slamming. However, there are only eight rooms so not a big problem - we both slept very well both nights of our stay although the travellers best friend - ear plugs- is recommended!!

The location itself is very quiet, a one minute stroll to the sea front. We were able to park on site but there was plenty of on street parking available. Initially we were going to stay in portsmouth town centre but glad we chose Southsea - unfortunately the town centre is pretty grim.

Perfect for visiting the Naval Dockyard (Victory, Mary Rose, etc) - the bus stop is literally right outside - the number 1 bus takes you right to the ddockyard entrance in about twenty minutes.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Andrew G,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room very pleasant.

Also that you found the breakfast excellent.

We look forward to your next stay with us at G! Boutique Hotel.

Many Thanks,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on Friday 16th of February,room was fabulous,staff were fantastic,great location,just five minutes walk to our gig,can’t recommend this hotel enough,stayed in a lot of hotels and this is my favourite,brilliant

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Simonspyky,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

I am really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have become your favourite hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us for Victorious in August.

Many Thanks,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Nice staff and some great personal service which I can not fault in any way.

Offered to help with luggage and assisted with local knowledge.

Breakfast was really good and cooked well.

Some parts of the decor have now started to look tired and worn.

Nothing that can’t be fixed and a massive gap on fire doors needs attention

Plenty of off and on road parking available with a bus stop outside that takes you to town.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kwabena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Kwabena A,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I am happy to hear that you found our staff nice and that you also enjoyed.

I will look into the Fire Door gap straight away. We are also in process of sprucing up the decor.;

Many Thanks,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

All the stunning pics from the website were taken when hotel first opened. All main features are still there, but looking extremely tired now. Loads of stuff needs replacing/updating. Cutlery/plates look so tired, well used and in a need of replacing. A little bit of attention to detail would make this hotel absolutely outstanding. Shame

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank sabinna15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh B, General Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear sabinna15,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We will look into all of what has been stated in your review and aim to improve for your next stay with us at G! Boutique.

Many Thanks,
Josh Barnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews